We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited Fairfax, VA with our family for a weekend event at George Mason University. The hotel was nice, clean, and convenient to the university at only about 10-15 minutes away. There was a microwave and fridge that also made it nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    112
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
133
65
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I always try to stay at Hampton Inns. They have the most comfortable mattress of any hotel I have stayed in. This one did not disappoint. The hotel staff was polite and checked me in early. The breakfast was plentiful and good. I felt like I was sleeping in a cloud...the beds are a perfect mix of firm but soft and pillowy. The shower head could have been a tad bit better....but otherwise, it was great. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LAT474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This location, quality of hotel and price was an excellent alternative to staying in Washington, DC. It was approximately a 20 minute train ride and the station and parking was convenient. The hotel staff helped us with directions and it was great to be able to have a complimentary breakfast before we spent the day touring DC. The room was clean and well appointed. I found the hotel easy to locate with my GPS. I would really recommend this location for a family wanting to visit Washington DC with their children. We also continued on to Williamsburg, VA and found this to be a convenient pit stop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our family had a joyful stay at the hotel. Overall good experiences. Unfortunately, we could not stay long enough to find out more of the services they provide. However, we would love recommending the hotel to people who are choosing to stay at Fairfax. Our kids love the complimentary breakfast. The kids would like to stay just for the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeroflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

You simply can't beat the value of this Hampton Inn, especially on the weekend - we paid $80 on the weekend. The location is good, too - just a mile from historic downtown Fairfax, with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The staff here is friendly and professional, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, just what you'd expect from Hampton. The breakfast was good, although Saturday morning was very crowded. This Hampton Inn is a great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The low weekend rates filled the facility. We stayed 5 days including the weekend. Sundays breakfast was packed with guests, but the remainder of the week we nearly had the place to ourselves. Only 2 or 3 other guests even though the parking lot was half full. Even though we had business and pleasure in the DC area this facility met our needs. The Orange line for the Metro is a short trip, 5 to 6 minutes by auto before 7:30 am. Staff were friendly and this is the first motel were the room attendant wrote a thank you note for the gratuity we left.

Room Tip: The entrance fronts Fairfax Blvd which is busy during the day, but nearly deserted from 8 pm to 7 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMGTopeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

During a recent business trip, I stayed 2 days at this property. The rooms are well adorned and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning hot breakfast was a great start to the day.
But, the best feature about the Hampton Inn is that they are honest. I left a pair of very expensive shoes in my hotel and when I called to see if they found them, they called back immediately and sent them to me overnight.
Trust is an important feature for travel and the best thing you can say about a hotel location is that you trust them.
I trust the people at Hampton Inn in Fairfax.

Room Tip: The hotel is very ergonomic, all rooms are the same. The same being well furnished and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Property: Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Address: 10860 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing