We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay while visiting the tourist sites of Washington DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We (late fifties couple) stayed at this Hampton for 8 nights while visiting the vast array of tourist sites in Washington DC, The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for functionality (couch, work desk). Drive to Metro (subway) is less than 10 minutes and the train takes you right downtown. Breakfast was of good quality with considerable variety. Room rates are good for Thurs-Sun but get jacked up for Mon-Wed. Great service by all staff. Good variety of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave. I don't know whether they all have them but our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter cut her finger this morning and, while it wasn't a bad cut, it did bleed quite a bit. Staff went out of their way to ask twice if we needed anything, to get bandages, etc.

Beyond that, the service has been incredible. We've been greeted by every employee we've encountered, whether in the hall, the elevator, front desk, breakfast area, etc. Every time we leave or arrive, we're greeted.

Great proximity to GMU. Lots of restaurants & shops in the local area.

Breakfast was quite good. Lots of healthy options in addition to the normal fare. Fresh cut fruit, apples and bananas to grab, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings (and this is "real" oatmeal, not the sweet stuff in the packets). Excellent variety of teas & coffees available all day.

Very comfortable bed. I was (very happily) surprised that we weren't awoken early by slamming doors or traffic noise.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel to stay with my boyfriend for the valentines day weekend (February 15-17). Since I stay at hampton all the time, I always know exactly what to expect. Check in by Kenan was fast and friendly. The room was just a little bit smaller than expected but still cozy and clean.
We had brought our Xbox along hoping to get some playtime in but couldn't connect to the Internet, so we went down to ask how. Kenan was such a great help. He even came up and tried to help us, and when we still couldn't fix it (we had to leave to catch a movie), he went out of his way to look up solutions to our problem and printed out helpful tips for us. It was waiting for us when we got back from our movie/dinner.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and Kenan made such an impression on us. If we happen to be in the area again, we will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn Fairfax City.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical Hampton. Clean and quiet rooms, great coffee and a decent complementary breakfast. I can always count on Hampton to provide a consistent experience where ever I travel on business. Hampton is my "go to" business travel hotel, and this stay confirmed why.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 6 nights in January 2013.
The hotel is conveniently located in Fairfax.
The rooms are very comfortable.
There is free tea/coffee service in the breakfast room all day long.
Breakfast is free and comes with nice choices.
The only problem was that the heater fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are very clean and location strategically placed. But bring your own pillow. Don't count on their breakfast. Out of the half dozen Hampton Inn's I've stayed at this one would not be the top of my list.

Room Tip: Check refrigerator works well before you count on putting in your left overs and other food in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for the inauguration. Great service, very clean. Breakfast selection was top notch, something for everyone. Staff both friendly and helpful. General apperance of lobby and rooms was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
446 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $109 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing