We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My daughter cut her finger this morning and, while it wasn't a bad cut, it did bleed quite a bit. Staff went out of their way to ask twice if we needed anything, to get bandages, etc.

Beyond that, the service has been incredible. We've been greeted by every employee we've encountered, whether in the hall, the elevator, front desk, breakfast area, etc. Every time we leave or arrive, we're greeted.

Great proximity to GMU. Lots of restaurants & shops in the local area.

Breakfast was quite good. Lots of healthy options in addition to the normal fare. Fresh cut fruit, apples and bananas to grab, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal with toppings (and this is "real" oatmeal, not the sweet stuff in the packets). Excellent variety of teas & coffees available all day.

Very comfortable bed. I was (very happily) surprised that we weren't awoken early by slamming doors or traffic noise.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethosemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    133
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
162
84
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel to stay with my boyfriend for the valentines day weekend (February 15-17). Since I stay at hampton all the time, I always know exactly what to expect. Check in by Kenan was fast and friendly. The room was just a little bit smaller than expected but still cozy and clean.
We had brought our Xbox along hoping to get some playtime in but couldn't connect to the Internet, so we went down to ask how. Kenan was such a great help. He even came up and tried to help us, and when we still couldn't fix it (we had to leave to catch a movie), he went out of his way to look up solutions to our problem and printed out helpful tips for us. It was waiting for us when we got back from our movie/dinner.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and Kenan made such an impression on us. If we happen to be in the area again, we will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn Fairfax City.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical Hampton. Clean and quiet rooms, great coffee and a decent complementary breakfast. I can always count on Hampton to provide a consistent experience where ever I travel on business. Hampton is my "go to" business travel hotel, and this stay confirmed why.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mersin, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 6 nights in January 2013.
The hotel is conveniently located in Fairfax.
The rooms are very comfortable.
There is free tea/coffee service in the breakfast room all day long.
Breakfast is free and comes with nice choices.
The only problem was that the heater fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are very clean and location strategically placed. But bring your own pillow. Don't count on their breakfast. Out of the half dozen Hampton Inn's I've stayed at this one would not be the top of my list.

Room Tip: Check refrigerator works well before you count on putting in your left overs and other food in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for the inauguration. Great service, very clean. Breakfast selection was top notch, something for everyone. Staff both friendly and helpful. General apperance of lobby and rooms was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, NC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great property in which I have stayed 100s of times over the last 8 or 9 years. Each time I go, they have made improvements to benefit the guests. The lastest was a redo of the lobby and breakfast area. It is THE BEST BARGAIN in the Fairfax area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroldg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
428 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Property: Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing