We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Typical Hampton. Clean and quiet rooms, great coffee and a decent complementary breakfast. I can always count on Hampton to provide a consistent experience where ever I travel on business. Hampton is my "go to" business travel hotel, and this stay confirmed why.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fairfax City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 450 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 6 nights in January 2013.
The hotel is conveniently located in Fairfax.
The rooms are very comfortable.
There is free tea/coffee service in the breakfast room all day long.
Breakfast is free and comes with nice choices.
The only problem was that the heater fan was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are very clean and location strategically placed. But bring your own pillow. Don't count on their breakfast. Out of the half dozen Hampton Inn's I've stayed at this one would not be the top of my list.

Room Tip: Check refrigerator works well before you count on putting in your left overs and other food in it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this property for the inauguration. Great service, very clean. Breakfast selection was top notch, something for everyone. Staff both friendly and helpful. General apperance of lobby and rooms was very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a great property in which I have stayed 100s of times over the last 8 or 9 years. Each time I go, they have made improvements to benefit the guests. The lastest was a redo of the lobby and breakfast area. It is THE BEST BARGAIN in the Fairfax area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haroldg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Small hotel located on busy Rt 50. The suroundings are typical for a busy road - car wash on one side - strip mall across the side street but don't let that stop you from staying here. Once in the hotel you can't hear the traffic. The hotel is extremely clean, all the staff very friendly. We stayed for an event at George Mason University which is about mile and half away (cut thru the side streets instead of Rt 123). The breakfast room was spotless (a woman named Sandy was in charge and made sure everything was perfect with you) and had good selection of food - omelettes, sausage, waffles, yogurts, etc.

So don't let the location on Rt 50 stop you from staying here especially if you are going to the GMU and the Patriot center.

Room Tip: We had a room with a King sized bed, microwave, fridge and pullout sofa
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here so we could cab over to a concert at the Patriot Center. Looks like they recently did a renovation - everything was very clean and upkept. Breakfast was well stocked. Room was nice, with a couch to relax on too. Great place to eat next door - Dolce Vita. Would definitely stay here again and also recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Fairfax
Best Western Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
442 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairfax City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairfax City

Address: 10860 Lee Highway, Fairfax, VA 22030-4328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fairfax
#4 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairfax City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairfax City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairfax City Hotel Fairfax
Fairfax Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing