We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Home Away From Home. Great Hotel. Great Staff !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency FairFax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home. Great Hotel. Great Staff !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This a great hotel, and the staff is even Greater! We stay here often - whenever we return to Fairfax, Virginia. Truly has become home away from home. Accommodations and amenities are great. Location is perfect for access to shopping, transportation, airport, and touring attractions. Staff is always professional, friendly and they go way out of their way to accommodate and make everyone feel welcome, comfortable and at home. Outstanding customer service. Outstanding management. A few names to mention and why we keep returning: Tamara, Theresa, Erin, Rani, Coung, and Rosa !! Thank you to all for making each visit we make to this Hyatt an extra special visit. We always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Stephanie V,

We are delighted that the staff has made you feel that this is your home away from home. We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and hope to see you again in the near future.

The Hyatt Fairfax family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    156
    96
    42
    25
See reviews for
132
79
35
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Despite reading the reviews here that complained about it being "dated" and "not a real Hyatt", I booked the hotel anyway as it was conveniently located near family we were visiting.

I am glad I did!

We stayed here for 5 nights in July and found the staff really lovely, the room clean and very spacious and overall great value. Now we didn't use the restaurant or gym but for what we needed, a place to stay with comfortable beds... it suited us just fine.

With two little kids, we appreciated the big sitting area and while the hotel is predominantly geared for business, all the space on the ground floor is great for roaming kids.

We would stay at this Hyatt again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goinghome04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear goinghome04,

We appreciate you providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to experience our three meal restaurant and 24-hour fitness on your next visit. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Over many years I have stayed at this property I always enjoy and find myself coming back. The rooms are always cleans and well kept. The beds are comfortable, t.v.'s are up to date with wide screen. The rooms are quite where you don't hear a lot of noise if any. The staff personnel are always kind, courteous and in-tune with my every need.

It's located close and convenient to interstate 66 which takes you to and from DC only 20 minutes away. You are a short drive from everything you want/need restaurants, shopping (Fairfax Mall just only a 1/2 mile down the road). Dulles International Airport is also only short distance away.

I highly recommend this Hyatt Hotel when traveling in and around Fairfax, VA area!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear randy w,

Thank you for making our hotel your first choice whenever you are in the area. We are lucky to be located in a such a great location that is convenient for all of our guests. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Fairfax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed our stay last night. The hotel lobby was chic, modern and beautiful although the hallways could use a makeover to compete with the lobby.. The breakfast buffet this morning was fresh and full of choices complete with a friendly staff and good service. The highlight of our stay though was our panoramic suite. These suites are located on the end of the hotel and are sweeping half circles wrapped around the entire end of the hotel allowing for a 180 degree circular shaped room featuring three very large glass sections- much larger than windows. For a new take on a hotel room this was the place to be! Never experienced such rooms at any other Hyatt or any other chain for that matter. Took my breath away!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Mary E,

Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lavish breakfast buffet and our Panoramic suite with amazing views of Fairfax. We look forward to seeing you again very soon for another pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I normally love staying at Hyatt hotels but this one was just ok. The lobby is nice but the rest of the hotel is dated & worn. It's been years since I have stayed in a room were I could clearly here the people in the room next to me. Hope not to have that experience again soon. I would stay elsewhere at least until they renovate.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Beth C,

Thank you for providing feedback on TripAdvisor. I am deeply disappointed to hear that you had a less than ideal stay at our property. We are excited to announce that we are in the planning stages of our multi-million dollar renovation. We hope to see you again soon so you are able to experience our new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Fairfax for business and was not impressed. I will start with the pro's- front desk very nice, lobby which I believe has been redone nice, mattress very comfy. Cons- Felt very institutional walking down the narrow and dark hallway to my room. Room size was great but the furniture was very worn. The little sofa had stains on the seat, bed side tables had marks all over them. Not normally a Hyatt frequent guest and this reminds me why I go with Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank short4cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear short4cj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through TripAdvisor.
We are excited to announce that we are in the planning stages of our multi-million dollar renovation that will address all of the room deficiencies. We value you as our guest and your feedback is very important to us.

We hope you will think of us on your next visit to Fairfax and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fantastic breakfast, wonderful friendly service...we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool with our kids. We met Rebecca, who we enjoyed conversation with and she was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara B, Manager at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear angela w,

We are excited to welcome you back at our hotel again on your next trip. Our dedicated and friendly team is always delighted accommodate our guests' every need. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we will be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.8 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency FairFax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency FairFax

Property: Hyatt Regency FairFax
Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency FairFax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency FairFax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing