We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Strongly Recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency FairFax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
“Strongly Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hyatt Fair Fax at Fair Lakes several times. The quality and level of service is excellent. The staff is quite competent and accommodating. Front desk, restaurant/bar, and breakfast area are all outstanding. Service, food and drink, and presentation are all terrific. All the staff we engaged with were professional and yet maintained a warm, friendly, good natured, and good humored attitude. I have and will continue to recommend the Hyatt Fair Fax at Fair Lakes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    169
    104
    49
    31
See reviews for
148
90
37
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff is very professional and the place is very nice. I would stay there anyday. The bar and grill are outstanding. I also want to compliment one person there in particular. Her name is Rebecca and she works the front counter. She was very friendly and professional and I would for sure reccommend doing business with her. She is great.

Room Tip: open the shades at night becuse the rooms tend to be very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machesney Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel has an incredible atmosphere, the people working there are top notch and very professional. During my two day stay, I received great service since the day I came into the door to the moment I left. The restaurant has some of the most delicious food and specially breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the four floor are very quiet and the light doesn't hit too hard for those who sleep on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto Nanashi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were given the corner room and received well at the hotel by reception staff, Emma. There's plenty of parking onsite and the shops/restaurants are nearby, less than a few minutes' drive away. There's a free shuttle that departs a few times during peak hour which takes you to Vienna metro as there's no parking available after 7:30am on weekdays.
The only disappointing factor is that the pool was under renovation when we were there earlier this month.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay and the reception staff should be commended for their professionalism and positive attitude.

Room Tip: The metro to town takes about 30 minutes each way. Check for shuttle schedule as it only runs a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

checked in first weekend of sept. rooms were clean, sheets and towels were barely new. the gym was small but the equipment were high quality (lifetime fitness), there towels and freezer with cold towels. disappointed though the swimming pool is being renovated. the breakfast buffet was good but bit expensive $25 per person. this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heidi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a one night stay at the Hyatt for a business meeting. I was in room 417. The TV did not work, and it was apparently a known issue because the power cord was disconnected from the back of the television and from the wall outlet. The sink porcelain was cracked and the stopper was broken in the down position meaning the sink drained very slowly. The toilet had a slow audible leak, meaning that it would flush by itself every half an hour when the water level got too low, and this is disturbed my sleep during the night. After our meeting finished, my coworkers and I spent some time in the Atrium having a few drinks. It was uncomfortably warm, so much so that I started to sweat. The room was clean but had evident signs of wear. I only used the room for about 12 hours so the above issues did not grow unbearable, and for that timeframe it did not warrant the hassel of complaining to management or being moved to another room.

My company paid for the room and made arrangements so I don't have anything to comment on in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The people at this hotel really care about you and your stay at their hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very accommodating. And to top it off, it is conveniently located to just about everything.

Room Tip: I typically like rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.8 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency FairFax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency FairFax

Property: Hyatt Regency FairFax
Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Cir, Fairfax, VA 22033-4903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency FairFax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency FairFax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing