We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Love the location and overall quality of Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency FairFax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Love the location and overall quality of Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I enjoyed staying at Hyatt Fair Lakes while on business travel despite my noisy neighbors I shared double doors with. The location is fantastic for me to walk to work location and to get grocery if I so choose or to go out to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56RuthC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    156
    96
    43
    25
See reviews for
133
79
35
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Theresa, Erin and Melissa were very helpful. They welcomed us and made our stay a pleasant one. They even changed our room to make us more comfortable. This is a great business hotel, but not so much for families with children.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitakers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I commute to and from Manassas and Baltimore every week for work. 2-3 times a month I have an overnight stay and when I do I prefer the Hyatt Fair Lakes. Over the past two years I've stayed at many hotels in the DC/Fairfax area and have settled on the Hyatt as my top preferred choice. It's right off 66 so it's easy to see and get to. It's a few miles away from the Vienna metro station making it very accessible to DC. The hotel itself is superb from its comfortable and relaxing rooms down to its great bar/restaurant and very inviting/helpful staff. Should you decide to rest your head at the Hyatt be sure to tell Theresa King that Nick sent you! Make your reservation and let Theresa and the rest of the staff take care of the rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasH171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. I am honored we are your preferred location. It sounds like you really enjoy the amenities and find the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. I will be sure to let Theresa know you find her service to be top notch. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I want to thank everyone for the best hotel stay I have ever experienced, the staff was great (especially Rebecca), the room was fantastic, and the overall stay was five star. I would recomend your hotel to everyone I know and will be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors at end of hallway, less traffic and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Your recommendation is our biggest compliment! It’s fantastic to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at our property. I’ll be sure to let the staff and Rebecca know that you found their service to be top notch. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

had a great stay, my room was clean and spacious, the staff was incredibly friendly and courteous, one of them even scraped the snow off my car's windshield without me even asking!! the restaurant was great, the gym was also nice. i can't recommend this spot more highly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. It’s always great to hear when our guests have a perfect stay. I’m excited you found your room to be clean and well appointed. It sounds like you found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. I’ll be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Fairfax and Fair Lakes for your recent stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The service desk staff was very willing to help me. They were able to quickly print a receipt I needed from a previous stay. Bed and bathrooms are always clean. Shower/tub is tiled. Gym is on the small side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob1999nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I’m pleased that you found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom finding it to be clean and well appointed. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Everyone gave excellent service from housekeeping to the desk service to the chief and waitress in the breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast , the buffett offered is terific. I was so impressed with the service and I not only would reccomend this hotel I would go back myself.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcomoyurchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency FairFax, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for providing such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. It’s exciting to hear that you found the service to be excellent. I’m pleased that you found the breakfast buffet to be terrific. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
1.8 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency FairFax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency FairFax

Property: Hyatt Regency FairFax
Address: 12777 Fair Lakes Circle, Fairfax, VA 22033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency FairFax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hyatt Fairfax at Fair Lakes, the ideal hotel designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently located off I-66 in the Fair Lakes development, this AAA Three Diamond hotel places you within minutes of premier shopping malls, major corporate offices, both Dulles and Reagan National airports, George Mason Universtity and the landmark sights of Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency FairFax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Fair Lakes Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fairfax
Hyatt Hotel Fair Lakes
Hyatt Fairfax
Fairfax Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing