We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, but business people welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay for my husband's business needs and also for our family of four. We had a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen and living room with a fireplace. We enjoyed the nutritious breakfast in the morning and the multiple evening "socials". The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. We would recommend this hotel highly to any family that needed accomodations for a week or longer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbzmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

A quiet hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Despite being tucked away near major highways, there was any traffic noise in our room. Overall, we were pleased with the room and housekeeping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We were visiting the area mostly to look at George Mason University for our senior son and to sight see in DC while there. The staff was extremely helpful with printed directions to area restaurants, shopping and the local metro station. They were also very friendly which made for a relaxed atmosphere and it showed in that the guests were also friendly and relaxed.

We also enjoyed the outside courtyard - we ate breakfast out there every morning and sat out in the evening after a long day of activities. We did not use the gas grill that was available but many of the guests did use it and next time we will probably plan on using it for a break from eating out all the time. We took advantage of the "stay 3 nights and get the fourth night free" and I don't think there was a better deal to be had in the area.

We were extremely satisfied with our stay and we plan on staying there once our son starts attending the university. We also will search out other Marriotts on our future trips. Well done to the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmccorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

We stayed at the Residence Inn at Fair Lakes on 4-05-06 and 4-05-09. All rooms have one queen bed and a sofa bed; some other Residence Inns we have stayed at have two queen beds (or a king bed) as well as the sofa bed. It was still very roomy and has a full modern kitchen with microwave, full-size refrigerator, dishwasher and two-burner stove. Very nice, clean hotel and the staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are in excellent shape and are the typical two-room suites that you enjoy at a Residence Inn. Good access on and off I-66 and great shopping nearby. Good location without a lot of noise. Good breakfast. Great AAA rate for when we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelrm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We got the $85 weekend rate and that is a good thing because I didn't like the room very much. I understand the weekday rate is over $200 which would be way too much to pay here. The bathroom sink area is open to the bedroom so getting up earlier than your husband to get ready is not an option. The bed had a thin coverlet which was more like a sheet. We didn't need the full kitchen but I am sure if you were there for a week or more or a family stayed there it would be nice to have. Liked the tv in the bedroom as well as the living room area. Clean rooms and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puppielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Came to D.C. for a belated Christmas holiday. We brought our 10 month-old son, and traveled with extended family, so we needed a place that was not only family-friendly, but spacious enough for two families as well.

We got an excellent deal off the hotel's website. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my sister and her family. I liked the fact that the suites have full kitchens with an oven and stovetop, and separate bathrooms for each bedroom. The gas fireplace was nice as well.

I will say that the general condition of the rooms was a little worn. The doorknob going into our bedroom was loose, so half the time when you opened it up, it would come off!

My only other complaint is that this place is fairly difficult to find. We tried to put it in our GPS (my sister had the one in her rental car, and I had a portable one I brought from home), and neither system could find the exact address! It's hidden behind a few restaurants (look for the Joe's Crab Shack or Logan's Roadhouse) at the very end of the drive.

Overall, it's a great value for what you get. It's a very short drive from Dulles. A breakfast buffet is included, and the selection is decent. They only serve breakfast until 9 am (9:30 on weekends), so make sure you're up early!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

Stayed two nights for visiting Washington, got good rates on marriott website. Hotel was as expected for the chain and all was very acceptable. Convenient for train to DC, Vienna station approx 6 miles down I66.

Room clean and comfortable, breakfast good,the staff were all helpful especially front desk in directions/advice.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Pkwy, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range: $92 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., The Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax in the extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing