We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here while a group of us were at a weekend conference. The rooms were quiet and relaxing. The front desk clerk was great. We arrived almost 4 hours before check-in and she was able to find rooms for us that were located right across the hall from each other. The morning breakfast was good. I really enjoy the full kitchen and separate living and bedrooms. We will stay here again. There are plenty of places to eat in the area - and some are within walking distance.

Room Tip: It may be quieter if you ask for a room away from the pool when it is open during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edk469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that our front desk was able to assist with early check-in and ensuring that your group's rooms were near one another. I too enjoy all of the many restaurants and shopping options in the area. If you ever return to our hotel, be sure to ask our front desk about restaurants and shops in Fairfax Corner which is not too far away. They have quite a few restaurants with delicious food and amazing customer service. I hope your conference went well and thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    40
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
61
18
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for week with three children and there was enough room for all of us. A substantial breakfast is included and dinner three nights a week. There is a fully equipped kitchen (no oven).

Daily housekeeping kept the room tidy. The only negative was that there must have been a leak in the bathroom cabinet because there was a spot of mold underneath the pipes. The countertop had been renovated (granite), so it was strange that they kept the old cabinet.

Tons of shopping and dining nearby.

Nice pool which had a lifeguard and towels at the ready.

We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor with a pool view so you don't have to see or hear the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravellers113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. Residence Inn is all about long stays and creating special memories for families. I sincerely apologize that you experienced an issue with the cabinet. We would love to correct the situation. Please feel free to reach out to the property directly so a member of the management team can take care of it right away. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to serve you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great centralized location with shopping and restaurants nearby. Enjoyed our 3 night stay with absolutely no issues. Staff was great and breakfast far above average. We were in area for baby shower and will be back often to see grandchild. We will be staying here without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable experience. We look forward to your return visits to see your family. Thank you again for choosing the Residence Inn Fair Lakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Close to Air and Space Museum, Dulles Airport and local mall. Average Residence Inn (I've stayed in 2 others this year) it is starting to show a little age. Generally clean upon first inspection but I did find something really gross on the side of the couch that cleaning staff overlooked over the 4 nights we stayed, so cleaning isn't as thorough as I would have like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyTO w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize that housekeeping standards were not up to par during your visit. We would like to address your concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure they do not happen again. At your convenience, please reach out to the management team here at the hotel so that we may gather additional details. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night as we moved our daughter into George Mason where she will be living for the summer. The hotel is fairly new and it was a a great value. The room was very spacious and clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice and answered all our questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This particular Residence Inn is especially pleasant. Property has modern decor and amenities. My room was well-appointed, bright, and roomy. Good bed and linens. Staff was welcoming and cordial. Parking can be a bit scarce, but I stayed during a busy time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Have stayed here twice in the last month. Forgot which hotel this was is the only reason I made it back here again.

Hallways and stairways are very ratty and smell like wet dog. Wifi is excruciatingly slow. Room HVAC very noisy. Rooms facing the road have a lot of road noise. First time I was here the TV didn't work.

But - if you're in an inward-facing room, the basic amenities are fine. Both rooms I was in were in good condition - night and day difference from the hallways, and I got a good nights sleep.

If you can get it cheap enough, it meets the basic hotel needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sbs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to express feedback regarding your experience here at the Residence Inn Fair Lakes. I sincerely apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. As a non-pet owner, I can certainly sympathize with you regarding sensitivity to pet odors in pet friendly facilities. I appreciate you sharing this and will be having our housekeeping team promptly address the issue so that all other guests, both pet/non-pet owners, are not affected as well. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Internet service to a higher bandwidth. Both guests and associates alike are looking forward to this transition. While we are disappointed that we have not provided you with the full Residence Inn experience, should you ever return to the hotel again please do not hesitate to reach out to management directly to let us know if there is anything we may do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Property: Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Pkwy, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033-3807
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., The Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax in the extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing