We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Nearby Hotels
$131
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
87
46
19
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
46
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitewithin walking distancetwo days in a rowcomplimentary dinnernice kitchenetteroom was cleanvienna stationoutdoor seatingallow petsmarriott hotelsdecent breakfastwould stay here againdc areastayed here for one nightvery pleasant experiencerestaurants and shoppingeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 160 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Have stayed here twice in the last month. Forgot which hotel this was is the only reason I made it back here again.

Hallways and stairways are very ratty and smell like wet dog. Wifi is excruciatingly slow. Room HVAC very noisy. Rooms facing the road have a lot of road noise. First time I was here the TV didn't work.

But - if you're in an inward-facing room, the basic amenities are fine. Both rooms I was in were in good condition - night and day difference from the hallways, and I got a good nights sleep.

If you can get it cheap enough, it meets the basic hotel needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sbs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to express feedback regarding your experience here at the Residence Inn Fair Lakes. I sincerely apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. As a non-pet owner, I can certainly sympathize with you regarding sensitivity to pet odors in pet friendly facilities. I appreciate you sharing this and will be having our housekeeping team promptly address the issue so that all other guests, both pet/non-pet owners, are not affected as well. We are currently in the process of upgrading our Internet service to a higher bandwidth. Both guests and associates alike are looking forward to this transition. While we are disappointed that we have not provided you with the full Residence Inn experience, should you ever return to the hotel again please do not hesitate to reach out to management directly to let us know if there is anything we may do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Residence Inn Fair Lakes over the weekend from 5/2 to 5/4. We booked a 2-bedroom suite since there was another couple staying with me and my husband. We were in the area for a marriage class facilitator training at Fairfax Church of Christ and the hotel was conveniently located about 5 minutes from the church. The overall stay was good. It was very convenient for us to have breakfast onsite. The rooms and the facility itself were very clean and well-maintained. The only issue I had was my sleep quality. The beds are a bit too small for what we're used to (we had queen-size beds) and I found the bed to be too firm. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We like having a little suite for an extended stay, so we really liked it here. Kayla or Karla (sorry, half-century old brain at work here) was so friendly when she welcomed us. The breakfast buffet is extensive. Some of the other guests we noisy in the corridor early one morning, but that can happen anywhere. This was our second time staying here and if we are in the area again, I have little doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice place to spend an extended stay, great breakfast and dinner three nights a week makes a good value, use the grill for some nice steaks or walk a few yards to Logan's steakhouse or Joe's crab shack is just a little further. Close to shopping center and to interstate. Nice shower and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stsullivan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great review and are pleased that you enjoyed the facility’s offerings and location. We look forward to your return. Enjoy the holidays and we wish you a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great Trip. Beds are very comfortable. Room is clean and spacious.
Breakfast was delicious. Great place for families.
Nice little fitness room. I used the treadmill and weights.
Hotel staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Perfect place for families.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IADFL, General Manager at Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that your team was able to compete in the WAGS Tournament this year despite the inclement weather leading up to it. We are happy to accommodate all the soccer tournaments year after year and delighted that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you for next year’s tournament- if not sooner.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews