We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Friendly & Updated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly & Updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was in one of the newly renovated rooms and enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the nearby area was a plus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
65
18
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I just returned home after an 8-night stay at this property. Originally, we were scheduled for a 5-night stay, but Hurricane Sandy changed that!! As my title suggests, this Residence Inn deserves a top rating because each and every member of the hotel staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The front desk personnel, especially Liz (Asst. Gen. Mgr) -- the best! While we were guests, she always said hello and asked how we were doing, especially during the scarier weather. We also liked the night shift desk person--I wish I could remember his name. The housekeeping staff always had a smile and said hello when passing by in the hallways.

The location is just off I-66 and is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack). With a car, it's near Whole Foods, Target, McDonalds, Best Buy, Kohls, and much more. With a car, it's about a 5-6 mile drive to the Metro Orange Line-Vienna station. It has a park 'n ride lot should you wish to go into the D.C area via public transportation. From Dulles Airport, it's a 20-25 minute drive.

I like this hotel because it's quiet and nestled away from the hustle bustle of a typical urban environment. Yet, it's within reach of the most popular area destinations. Traffic can be nuts, but that comes with the territory. Rates are incredibly reasonable.

Other plusses: clean, spacious, temp control works well, nice basic kitchen w/full-sized fridge/freezer, windows open, outdoor pool--great in summer, small but good exercise facility.

The daily complimentary breakfast is okay--when busy, it's not the most appetizing and items aren't always stocked up. They offer complimentary evening appetizers, salad, soft drinks on Tues, Weds, Thurs, and we took advantage on one occasion when it was "Comfort Food Night." They served chicken tenders, mashed potatoes, corn, and brownies. Not the worst, especially on a stormy night.

I will definitely return to this Residence Inn in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was one of the comfortable stays that I had while on I am vacation. Staff was really nice. I didn't request a ground floor room but they did change that with out a hassle. Rooms were clean and nice, also room was huge. Basically We can live there forever. Breakfast was very good. I always enjoy the breakfast at Marriott hotels. closer to DC which was really good and they were helpful showing the places to go and how to avoid the traffic etc. I would recommend this place and will stay again.......

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chama s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

When traveling with my family, I usually try and stay at a Residence Inn due to their amenities (e.g. kitchenette) and service. We've been very happy with Marriot and this was no exception. Rooms were very clean, service great, and the location is very convenient for local shopping. Everything from Costco to Target to Whole Foods is a 5 minute drive away.

And the online price was very good given the time of year, especially when compared with other hotels in the area. Only downside is the $150 pet fee, but most people don’t travel with their pets, so this isn't as important. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Mt_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed on a Friday night so we didn't get to enjoy the evening meal they offer during the week, but we did eat breakfast Saturday morning. There was the usual Residence Inn breakfast of cereals, muffins, toast, yogurt, etc. as well as pancakes, scrambled eggs, & sausage. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coteb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently stayed at this location for work. Check in was great. The attendant was nice, and check in was quick. (Don't want to put her name on here, but it's that of a fruit-so mangement knows she did a great job). In addition, every time I walked by the front desk, the other attendants were nice and helpful as well. The roof was spacious (open suite). The kitchen had a cook top, full fridge and plent room. The grill was awesom! The breakfast in the morning was ok, but you have plenty options nearby.

Overall, great job at the Res' Inn

SG77

Room Tip: It boarders off the interstate, so as long as you are on the side of front of the hotel, you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swingman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Used Priceline's Negotiator to get an excellent weeknight price. Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Clean and spacious room with ample desk space and nice kitchenette. Midweek evening "socials" in lobby with light-dinner food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Infooverload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency FairFax
Hyatt Regency FairFax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Property: Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Pkwy, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033-3807
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., The Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax in the extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing