We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is rather small and quite near fair lakes, the best part is it has kitchen, housekeeping was excellent, I will definitely come back and stay here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    43
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
67
18
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This property is renovated and looks nice. However, pretty tile and fresh carpeting do not make up for the lack of service/amenities. Stayed in a 2-bed suite. Beds in each suite make it hard to move around. Bathrooms are spacious enough. Very clean and well kept. However, the amenities you pay for at the Residence Inn (b-fast, dinner, sport court) are woefully declining. This RI only serves dinner Tues - Thurs. Dinner is reheated frozen or canned items. What happened to the "home cooked" meals and cookouts on the grill? No beer or wine served at this RI as well. Sport Court was falling apart which was a bummer for my family on a long, extended stay.

Room Tip: Avoid construction areas! Ask about where you room is located before you check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have stayed here several times as it is near family. The suite is nice and roomy, we like having a fridge and microwave. Separate sink and shower area is always a plus as it seems like we are always getting ready at the same time. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was the usual microwaved eggs, but if you are hungry enough you can find something you like. Clean quiet rooms. My only complaint was the black out curtains didn't really block much outside light. We will continue to stay here when visiting relatives.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The room smelled really clean but we were greeted with a large hairy bug in the tub immediately after checkin. We saw another bug later in our stay in the living room. Perhaps it was just a fluke. Otherwise the room was clean.

The biggest issue with this room was there was no wireless internet connection. Also the pet fee is outrageous ($150 flat fee for 1 to many nights).

Breakfast was good but short (only goes to 9am). Evening light dinner some nights.

No outdoor pool (like som Marriotts have) so the kids were a bit disappointed but I think the tennis court made up for this. The exercise room (which I did not use this time around) looks like the typical size.

The beds were comfortable. Modern TVs in the rooms. This residence inn has not been modernized like some of the other ones. Its decor is older.

The staff was nice.

Restaraunts are nearby (some within walking distance).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Ask for a room on the third floor. The building was constructed so that the first and second floors can hear every step the folks above them take.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanisinecuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have stayed in a few Residence Inn's and this was a convenient location for a few nights. it's only a short drive to the Vienna metro station to Washington and there are lots of shopping options nearby. The area is tricky to navigate since there are a few streets called Fair Lakes (road, circle, etc.) but it is right off the highway.

The ants in the kitchen were not welcome visitors but overall it was a decent place to crash after full-days visiting Washington DC.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno33088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

the hotel front desk was very helpfull and nice especialaly Karla, she did every thing to help me finding nice places to shop and have fun with my kids. Also, they secured me early check in at 10:00 AM and that was excellent since i came very tired after long trip from L.A . Room was clean and quite as i requested . i highly recommned this hotel because it is in very quite area but make shure to choose a room far away from consctuction noise in the road behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank future2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#9 of 21 in Fairfax
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
1.6 mi away
Fairfax Marriott at Fair Oaks
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax

Property: Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax
Address: 12815 Fair Lakes Pkwy, Gps Address: 12700 Shoppes Lane, Fairfax, Fairfax, VA 22033-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a prime location in Northern Virginia's High Tech Corridor in suburban Washington, D.C., The Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax hotel allows guests to enjoy the comforts of home. Guests can stretch out and relax in the extended stay Fairfax hotel in full suites complete with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Kitchens, living rooms with pullout sofa beds and work desks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fair Lakes Fairfax Hotel Fairfax
Residence Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing