We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Nearby Hotels
$87
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn University Center(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Fairfax(Fairfax)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
59
59
26
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
59
26
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobstercinnamon rollsfront deskroom was cleanenjoyed staying heretv channelswashing machinehot breakfastmetro stationnice areafirst floorwonderful staybusiness centercerealelevatorhvacrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed two nights at HI Arlington at Ballston. Found the hotel easy to find from road (at the base of the ramp). Easy to access from both sides of street (drove to/from multiple points in Arlington during visit). Easy to find Metro (~150 yards down street). Easy to access multiple food locations. Free WiFi was easy to engage. Quick and easy check in/check out... There just wasn't a downside. Rooms were common but clean. Didn't eat at hotel resturant due to proximity of local and chain alternatives. I'd select them again in a future visit over nearby hotels running $100 a night higher.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you and hope to see you soon! =)

Paul Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were in town for our daughter's orientation at GMU & chose this hotel randomly for it's location, which is great for the college. What a wonderful suprise! The staff at this hotel were super friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. It made our stay that much better. The rooms were very clean, & smelled really good. Everything was modern & updated. Plus they had the cutest little shampoo, conditioner & lotion from Bath & Body Works.
Even better I slept so good, which is unusual when out of my own bed.The beds are super comfortable & they have such a variety of pillows, which are all labeled soft or firm!
Barbara at the front desk both checked us in & checked us out. She was sweet. It was like staying with our grandmother. I even told her when we went to get coffee, we'd be right back :)
If you're in Fairfax & need a place to stay, I would stay here.
It's also really close to the Metro for easy access to every where.

Room Tip: Ice Machine is on the 3rd floor :) Workout room is on the 4th.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaciLeplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the near future. We are now the closest hotel to GMU. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your return.

Paul Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My daughter and I spent a weekend here after flying in for a bridal shower. The hotel was average. Clean, but with a funky smell in the (2nd floor) hallway. My daughter said it smelled like her soccer bag. The breakfast both days was very nice and replenished quickly. Our keys did not work after housekeeping was there on Saturday and it was a pain to go back down to the lobby, show an ID and get the cards reactivated. We are returning in August (with a gaggle of relatives) for the wedding and I hope the key issue does not happen to every guest because for elderly relatives, the trip back and forth would be exhausting. The front desk indicated that it happens often. Other than that, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coteb39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for all your valuable feedback. We've already addressed the problems that you've experience. We apologize for a less than perfect experience and we hope to restore that faith in us during your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax

Paul Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was clean and was updated. The hot breakfast was wonderful! I was very impressed with the staff. They were kind and helpful! The night staff went out of their way to help us. The rooms were clean.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Denyse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. We are happy to hear about your wonderful experience. Please keep us in mind when your travels brings you to the Fairfax area. We look forward to your return.

Paul Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

When checking in the lobby was in order, however the room that was given was old and had out dated furniture. The room had a musty mold smell. The mattress was very worn and you could feel the springs.
But for the real surprise was the unexpected guest that I found on my bed when I woke up. There was a nasty roach in my bed. I showed the photo of the bug on my bed to the desk manager and he could careless.
My advise is to stay somewhere else until they renovate or build a new one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. I do apologize for the lack of satisfaction during your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. All of the issues have been heard and are being addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Paul Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews