We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice location, friendly staff, convenient to Dulles airport and major roads.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Nice location, friendly staff, convenient to Dulles airport and major roads.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times on business trips to a local customer. It's close to a number of restaurants, not too far from Dulles airport, and easy to get to from I-66 and US 50.

Rooms are up to date, beds are comfortable and fresh.

This hotel has everything going for it. I didn't have anything to complain about and I'd certainly stay here again if I return to my local customer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
25
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My most recent stay was a very pleasant one. The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is very close to I-66 and there are many restaurants close by. The service from this hotel is outstanding! All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and professional. But Anastasia, Vanessa, Ruth, Barbara are outstanding employees and deliver excellent customer service. The room was nice and comfortable and very clean. The rate was very reasonable for the area. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiefairfax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax. We take our guest comments very seriously and we always strive to provide you with comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff. We hope to be at your service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked 2 nights at a great rate. Front desk person was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. Had everything one could need..hairdryer, fridge, hdtv, high-speed internet. The shower was wonderful!
A nice breakfast each morning was provided in cost. Not spectacular, but decent. Hotel is in a good, central location for visiting Fairfax.
Wish Internet had been wireless. My wife and I could not go online at same time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was a great experience stay at this property on a five night business trip. Getting into Washington via the Metro was very convenient transportation. The only obstacle was the "great heat wave" of July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaica07Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. The staff were incredibly friendly and responsive to my requests. One morning, the USA Today had not been delivered. I asked about a copy from the front desk. The lady immediately retrieved a copy and delivered it to my room. The newspaper in itself is not a big deal, however, the immediate response of the staff person was! I reported the refrigerator was not working and it was fixed by the time I returned to my room later in the day. Everything was spotlessly clean. Even the stairwells had been recently painted. Did not eat the standard continental breakfast because I don't eat those types of food. My only complaint was the TV remote. If I have to stay somewhere 4 nights, I would like to access channels quickly without having to flip through channel by channel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

When I walked in the hotel the lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The only thing I found boring was the continental breakfast, we stayed there a week and they served the same thing everyday, perhaps they can change their menu on the weekens only. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel. I have stayed with HIX a couple of other times much to my pleasure but not this time. Front desk was very nice and helpful. However, it went down from there. Stayed in room 314, dirty blanket at the foot of one bed. Had some type of black flecks on it. Finger nail trimmings between the bed and nightstand. Mattresses were horrible, old and uncomfortable. Bathtub didn't drain so you were up to your ankles in water while showering. Breakfast area had old stained carpet and just didn't look appealing at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Patty M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#6 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Address: 10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030-2249 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, located near downtown Fairfax off Route 50, just 12 miles from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) and 13 miles from Washington DC. With an ideal location just 2.5 miles to the Vienna - GMU Metro Station, this Fairfax, VA hotel has everything you need. Business travelers to the area choose us because we're close to area corporations, such as CDM Smith, BAE Systems, Northrop Grumman and AT&T. We offer a 24-hour Business Center featuring free Internet access, copy & print services and a personal computer, so you can stay in touch all the time. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near Washington, DC because it offers easy access to the capital's best attractions, including Washington Monument, Pentagon, White House, and the Smithsonian Institution's Museums. If you choose to tour closer to the hotel, we are the closest hotel to George Mason University and the Patriot Center. You can visit the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum near Dulles Airport and book our package that includes tickets or enjoy shopping at Tysons Corner. When you choose to stay at our hotel's property near Washington, DC, you will experience a wealth of free amenities, including parking, a hot breakfast bar, an on-site Fitness Center and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Book your room at this Fairfax, VA hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard Hotel Fairfax
Holiday Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing