We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I found the front desk staff to be very friendly. In fact when checking in, the young lady at the desk had already ended her shift but she stayed to check me in since the desk was busy. Overall what you would expect from a HIX. A bit of age showing in the public areas, but clean. Room was comfortable with a nice array of TV channels. WiFi was a bit slow and a bit weak since I was at the end of the hallway. Option exists for ethernet connection though. I didn't get to try the breakfast since I was up and gone each morning before it was ready. The kind lady at check-out did offer to get me a to-go bag which was very kind. The only slight problem I ran into was a not so great housekeeping job on the next to last day there. Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRVLallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    50
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
25
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed staying here on and off since January of this year. The HIX staff is warm and friendly quickly happy to meet your needs as a guest. Many thanks go out to all those people who make my say so excellent. I consider these people friends.
I don't need to tell you how clean the rooms are . And I not need to tell you that the morning breakfast is good. The beds are always inviting after a long day ,and restaurants are right around the corner. So choose the Fairfax Holiday Inn Express. Ps the Metro is at Vienna which is a 9 dollar taxi ride. DC is right round the Corner I've gone to a Caps and Wizards games.
You will Enjoy your stay here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Don't you love it when a hotel just gets hospitality? My son was staying with a group at the Holiday Inn Express in Fairfax and it happened to be his birthday. I called and told Anastasia at the front desk and immediately she offered to go and get a cake with his name on it big enough for the whole group after she got off work. It was all so seamless and easy, just the way you want it to be. Thanks Anastasia for doing this on your time!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joschmeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Conveniently located from Washington, DC. The room was comfortable, clean and comes with amenities like AC, fridge, iron, hot & cold water. The staff are accommodating and friendly and will cater to your needs especially Anastasia. Complementary breakfast has lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I visited Washington D.C. over the past weekend for the Cherry Blossom Festival and stayed at this property about twenty minutes outside D.C. It was clean and comfortable and, although we encountered a couple of minor gltiches (the worst of which was they ran out of those delicious cinnamon buns at the breakfast after only an hour of starting) that I reported to managment. The beds were very comfortable and, despite the fact that I stayed using points, the rooms were quite reasonable. There are restaurants nearby as well as a 7-11 and gas stations. The front desk staff were professional, polite and helpful. I would revisit this property if the need should arise. It appears well run and well cared for.

Room Tip: There are no really "bad" rooms although we try to stay away from vending/ice areas and el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FireMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Holiday Inn made us feel safe and was a fair cost for this area. The front-desk staff were great-especially Anastasia. Fast service. Clean facilities. Good location. Regular breakfast buffet. Right next door to a Red Lobster and close driving to many restaurants of great varieties.

Room Tip: No Jacuzzi or pool, but the facility does have an exercise room. Ask for a room farthest away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is quite nice, rooms cozy, beds soft and comfy. I am a long term guest on business, so I have been here a while. Front Desk staff are very helpful. The one I have dealt with the most is the evening supervisor, Anatasia - always a friendly smile and willingness to help.

The only draw back is the large bus groups that seemling never end during my stay. Some groups are very respectful, while others seem to run amuck w/o any supervision. I know this is not the hotels fault, but perhaps a suggestion, that the groups all be housed on one floor, so as to not disrupt other guests.

I asked to be move to another floor, since the groups alwasy seemed to be on my floor - and Anatasia gladdly made the change

PS - nice hot breakfast every morning -- nice selection - but as a note (make sure you beat the large bus groups to the HOT breakfast) - otherwise the kids will eat it ALL.....

Room Tip: 1st Floor seems to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfax hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fairfax City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfax
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fairfax
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fairfax Fair Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard
Address: 10327 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22030 (Formerly Wellesley Inn Fairfax)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Fairfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard, located near downtown Fairfax off Route 50, just 12 miles from Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD) and 13 miles from Washington DC. With an ideal location just 2.5 miles to the Vienna - GMU Metro Station, this Fairfax, VA hotel has everything you need. Business travelers to the area choose us because we're close to area corporations, such as CDM Smith, BAE Systems, Northrop Grumman and AT&T. We offer a 24-hour Business Center featuring free Internet access, copy & print services and a personal computer, so you can stay in touch all the time. Leisure travelers love our hotel's location near Washington, DC because it offers easy access to the capital's best attractions, including Washington Monument, Pentagon, White House, and the Smithsonian Institution's Museums. If you choose to tour closer to the hotel, we are the closest hotel to George Mason University and the Patriot Center. You can visit the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum near Dulles Airport and book our package that includes tickets or enjoy shopping at Tysons Corner. When you choose to stay at our hotel's property near Washington, DC, you will experience a wealth of free amenities, including parking, a hot breakfast bar, an on-site Fitness Center and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Book your room at this Fairfax, VA hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairfax - Arlington Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairfax-Arlington Boulevard Hotel Fairfax
Holiday Inn Fairfax
Fairfax Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing