We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Mayville, United States
1 review
“Staff”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff was very willing to help and respectful. Seemed to keep an eye out and know when I needed a hand. Pool was clean. Breakfast was very good and a decent selection. Lobby was bright and very clean. All staff treated guests well. Had a very nice stay. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear David; Thank you for being our guest at the Best Western Eastern Shore. I am very pleased to see you had a good stay and found the staff to be friendly, accommodating and eager to help.

I appreciate hearing that you found the hotel to be perfect fit for your travel needs and that when the opportunity arises, you will return.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    25
    28
    25
See reviews for
62
47
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Proctorville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The furniture was dated, and very stained, yuck... The pool was very cloudy, afraid to allow my kids to swim. And the last night there was NO hot water. Bed was great, generally clean. Staff helpful, but there was not ever any pool towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Lindsey; Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. All feedback we receive is valuable as it allows us to see what our guests like and what areas need improvement. I understand first impressions are very important and our appearance did not win you over. I'd like to thank you for bringing these items to our attention.

The pool is okay to swim in and safe, we had a clogged filter but it was quickly repaired and cleaned so the chlorine was reapplied to insure its safe for our guests to swim.

We do take great pride in our hotel and would like to apologize that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the reasons you stated.

Thank you for being our guests,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Exmore hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Best Western Eastern Shore Inn is everything a hotel/motel should be in every way. I have been staying here since 1999. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when I am traveling through the Eastern Shore of Virginia. When I can I also sometimes stay an extra night. It is a fine and moderately priced hotel located in a terrifically nice area of the USA to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 797michaelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Michaela; Thank you for being a long time repeat guest of the Best Western Eastern Shore. You have been with us through many changes and we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and grateful for the kind works and compliments.

We look forward to your return visit and please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve upon your future stays.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Hassle free and friendly check in. Large room with all amenities. Clean bed. So far so good.
However the room was covered in a mysterious thick white powder especially on parts of the floor and on cupboards (see pics). I noticed on the reception calendar that pest control had been in on the day of our visit. Surely any poisons should be cleaned up? What if we had a small child crawling around? It may have been drilling dust but it still should have been cleaned up.

Secondly my wife tried to use the hair dryer and it set on fire! So two big areas for improvement there. A shame cause generally it's nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Nigel; Thank you for reaching out to us and bringing these items to our attention. Please know the powder was not from the pest control company as they only use sprays, I contacted the hotel and asked about this, housekeeping uses a spray to clean the ceiling and upper walls with a scrub type brush, this area got too wet and caused the paint to chip, peel and crumble once it dried, leaving behind the white pieces. It is not unsafe and will cause no harm to people or pets. We are embarrased and very sorry that we dropped the ball and it was not known this happened as the staff was already onto the next room. This will not happen again.

Guest safety is very important to us and we greatly apologize for the mishap with the hairdryer, an electrician was called and the outlet checked, it was short in the cord and the hairdryer has been replaced.

We are sorry to see that these made for an unpleasant experience as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction, we hope to welcome you back for a future stay to truly enjoy our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

All employees went out of their way to be helpful....very enjoyable overnight stay..they were very professional in handling our needs...The breakfast was ample,alot to choose from....rooms were very clean

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jerry; Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. We are very pleased to see you had a great stay and found the hotel staff friendly and accommodating. We appreciate the compliments for breakfast, we try to provide a good, healthy variety and glad to see you enjoyed it.

Thank you again for being our guest, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel in general needs a renovation.There were no refrigerators or microwaves, and the hotel, in general, appeared shabby. The room smelled kind of musty. It was cleaned, but just seemed to have gotten a "lick and a promise".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Dianne; Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take great pride in the hotel and customer satisfaction is very important to us. While the hotel is a bit older, we take great pride in it and work hard to maintain it at high brand standards. We can apprecaite that certain areas need immediate attention and will certainly share your feedback with the property.

We let you and ourselves down by not providing an exceptional guest experience and for that we apologize. Thank you again for letting us know where we need to make improvements, we will work on the items we can right away.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very pleasant personnel, clean quiet hotel. In-ground pool was clean, we didn't use it but others were in it. Nice selection of free breakfast items. Which included choice of cereals hot or cold, various danishes, waffles, juices. Overall hotel stay was pleasant would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DottieF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Dottie; Thank you very much for the kind review and positive feedback for the hotel. We are pleased to see that the accommodations, location and amenties were a good fit for you. We do our best to offer a good variety and healthy choices for breakfast - I am glad you enjoyed it.

We appreciate you being our guest and thank you for recommending the hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Eastern Shore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
21.6 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
281 reviews
21.5 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing