We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halfway to OBX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stay at the Exmore Best Western every year on the way to the Outer Banks. This is by far the nicest place to stay on the Eastern Shore of Virginia on Route 13. We have stayed in some other nearby accomodations that were terrible. I make sure to make my reservations uper early every year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest; Wonderful to see you again! Thank you very much for returning to the Best Western Eastern Shore. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a 5 star review and share your positive remarks with us. We are delighted to see that we are your go to place to stay year in and year out on the way to OBX. We look forward to seeing you all next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Dirty and noisy. People wondered around outside our door smoking and talking all night. When we entered our room there was a brown smear across the bathroom counter. The place is generally gross. They also use half pillows which are impossible to sleep with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Guest; We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and comments with us. We are deeply disappointed to see your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory and not reflective of the high brand standards we strive to deliver everyday for every guest.

We want all of our guests to have a good nights rest and if there is a disturbance of any kind, please know our guests can call the manager on duty at any time to report it, and we will have it taken care of immediately.

We hope you can accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had. Thank you again for being our guest, we wish we could have provided a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. We arrived late - after 11 p.m. - and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern.

The hotels offers a "continental breakfast" which was really very nice. It started at 6:30 a.m. - great for early risers & folks ready to get on the road. The breakfast area included coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, milk, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, assorted pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and make your own belgian waffles. WOW!

One note for travelers - this is a two story hotel, and I did not see an elevator (I did not ask). If you don't do stairs, or have heavy bags, ask for a first floor room. This was not a problem for us at all but travelers should be aware of it. A friendly staff person did carry my bag down in the morning (gotta love the southern hospitality!).

There was a nice sized pool out back, although we did not use it.

Our room was very quiet - and I was surprised to see how full the hotel was because it was so quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if you don't do steps well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryEllen222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest; We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! We are very pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations and services exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for the business. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

the hotel was very clean and pet friendly the grounds and swimming pool were taking care of very beautiful i would come back many times . close to many attractions and restaurants mexican restaurant was close by very good food had a great time my dogs had plenty of room to run around the back of the hotel and they had picnic tables there too

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest; On behalf of the entire team, I'd like to personally thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Best Western Eastern Shore! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time as our guests. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stopped here on the way back from vacation heading home to NC and must say that the room was very clean, the air conditioning was great, and though I didn't use it, the pool looked fantastic. Couple that with the fact that they accept pets with a great last minute online deal and this Best Western is a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Best Western Eastern Shore. We appreciate the compliments and delighted to hear you had a great time. We appreciate your business while in town, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I booked my room through a third party but booked it as 2 double beds. When we arrived we were given one king sized bed. The front desk told us she would get us a cot. Well then they were out of cots. My traveling companion offered to sleep on the floor. The front desk provided us with extra blankets. However, the room had an odor to it and the carpet was damp. We figured we'd just get through it, it was only for one night. Well, in the morning my daughter was walking around barefoot and when we looked at her feet, they were black from the floors! I told the front desk, as the light in the bathroom needed to be replaced so I could give her a bath. They said "Well that's a housekeeping issue". That was it. I had to use my inhaler twice during the 8 hours we were in the room. I promise you, I'm not a neat freak her feet were disgusting! Also, there was only one tissue in the tissue box- shows you how much they care!

When I got home I contacted the third party I booked the room through and was told they can't authorize a refund without speaking with the manager. However, the manager is only there 9am-3pm!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guppyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guppyamy; Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you faced as our guest. What you experienced is not up to the high standards of cleanliness and service we pride ourselves on. We will take care of the maintenance and housekeeping issues immediately in the room and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

In reference to the third party issue we do need to speak with you directly to receive authorization from you to contact them on your behalf. We respectfully ask that you contact the General Manager directly and he will do all he can to resolve this matter promptly and to your satisfaction. We apologize for any further inconvenience this may cause. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed at this motels two times in the last two years and enjoy our stay. The rooms are clean and pretty, the breakfast is very good, and the staff is caring. This motel allows pets though we have not so far brought ours. We would stay again the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for the kind review. We appreciate you being a return guest of the Best Western Eastern Shore. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay again. It is our pleasure having you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#4 of 7 in Cape Charles
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range: $60 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing