We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here for Thanksgiving weekend 2012, while visiting family in Birdsnest. The rooms were clean, the staff was great, the continental breakfast was good and the prices were good. We have no complaints and will definitely stay here again. I gave Best Western 5 stars because for the price of the room, they exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest; It was our pleasure having you and your family with us during Thanksgiving and we appreciate your business while in town visiting relatives near by. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are very pleased to see that not only the staff, but the guest room, amenities and breakfast, far exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 160 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here on the way from NJ to Cape Hatteras this past July 2012. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, and the rate was very reasonable. Will stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest; We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in July and for your business at the BEST WESTERN Eastern Shore. The team and I are delighted to see that the accomodations, staff and value you received exceeded your expectations. I make that trip to OBX several times a year from my home state, so I can truly appreciate the drive you have from New Jersey to Hatteras. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again when your travels bring you back through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Booked a room at this place, using a third person party. We called a few weeks prior to confirm the number and type of bed we needed (2 beds). When we arrived and were given the keys to our room, we found out that we had been switched to a room with 1 bed. Front staff said that our reservation had been changed that morning - we asked why and the staff didn't know. They offered to bring in a cot but I'm not going have my 6' tall son sleep on a cot! There wasn't any apology, nor did they try to find us another room like the one we requested. We left and got a room at another local hotel, losing the $$ that I had spent booking the room. I am a participant in Best Western Rewards and am still awaiting satisfaction.

We have stayed here a number of other times. My comment is to try some of the other hotels in Exmore, first, before you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
3  Thank seg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Courteous front desk staff. Room was clean and did not smell musty. Pool was clean and clear. Breakfast was typical hotel fare. Rated 4 instead of 5 since there were fruitflies both in our room and literally swarming the breakfast area. Other than the fruitflies it was a totally pleasant place to stay!

Room Tip: If you stay near the pool it closes at 10 and it will be noisy until 10. If you are planning to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Often use this hotel as a stopping point for my trips north. Never a hassle w room, polite helpful front desk staff. Rooms are good size and always clean. Free wifi. Breakfast buffet is very basic. Several restaurants within a few miles either way. My favorite is El Maquey abut1/3 mile to the south

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked this room by phone from the car, so didn't have high expectations. Worked out fine,
we got the direct outside access room that we asked for (rm 108), play area for our two Goldens right there. Room was clean and quiet. We plan to stay her next time and use it as a base to explore the peninsula more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked the Best Western based on the fact that it was 1/2 the price of the nearby Hampton Inn. We were only staying one night on the way to OBX. We booked directly thru Best Western and got a great rate (I don't use discount internet sites). We booked two rooms, non smoking. One party arrived early, the other late. The rooms were side by side. They were clean and cool when we entered. There were two double beds in each room, which is a bit tight, but I knew that when booking. There were only two sets of towels in each room, and we had to wait for laundry service to have more clean towels ready (that was an inconvenience, but we paid 1/2 the price of Hampton). The bathroom was large, with lots of counter space and a curved rod. They had a "clean" remote control in the room that could be sanitized. Breakfast was ample - boiled eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles, toasts, muffins, pastries, oatmeal packets, cold cereals, yogurts, milks, fruit juices, coffee and tea. No "fresh" fruit, just juice or jelly. We arrived late, so we didn't get to use the pool, but the others in our group said it was nice. Overall, I believe it was a great value for a stopover on the way to the outer banks.

Room Tip: Book directly thru the hotel or Best Western. They honor those requests first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auroraarielella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#4 of 7 in Cape Charles
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range: $60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing