We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, professional stopping point” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, professional stopping point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Often use this hotel as a stopping point for my trips north. Never a hassle w room, polite helpful front desk staff. Rooms are good size and always clean. Free wifi. Breakfast buffet is very basic. Several restaurants within a few miles either way. My favorite is El Maquey abut1/3 mile to the south

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    25
    25
    19
See reviews for
57
43
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
green sea, sc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked this room by phone from the car, so didn't have high expectations. Worked out fine,
we got the direct outside access room that we asked for (rm 108), play area for our two Goldens right there. Room was clean and quiet. We plan to stay her next time and use it as a base to explore the peninsula more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked the Best Western based on the fact that it was 1/2 the price of the nearby Hampton Inn. We were only staying one night on the way to OBX. We booked directly thru Best Western and got a great rate (I don't use discount internet sites). We booked two rooms, non smoking. One party arrived early, the other late. The rooms were side by side. They were clean and cool when we entered. There were two double beds in each room, which is a bit tight, but I knew that when booking. There were only two sets of towels in each room, and we had to wait for laundry service to have more clean towels ready (that was an inconvenience, but we paid 1/2 the price of Hampton). The bathroom was large, with lots of counter space and a curved rod. They had a "clean" remote control in the room that could be sanitized. Breakfast was ample - boiled eggs, bacon, make-your-own waffles, toasts, muffins, pastries, oatmeal packets, cold cereals, yogurts, milks, fruit juices, coffee and tea. No "fresh" fruit, just juice or jelly. We arrived late, so we didn't get to use the pool, but the others in our group said it was nice. Overall, I believe it was a great value for a stopover on the way to the outer banks.

Room Tip: Book directly thru the hotel or Best Western. They honor those requests first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auroraarielella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed here. Last time in 2010. Reserved a non-smoking room but didn't get one. My daughter did also with the same result. We both made reservations online thru Expedia. Desk clerk said they can't promise non-smoking. Both rooms reeked. It's pet friendly also so that could add to the smell. My room had one set of towels , the other room had two sets. Had to go to front desk for more. Exmore is a great stopping place on the way to the Outer Banks.....2 - 21/2 hrs away. I will try Holiday Inn Express when I travel this way again it's a short distance up the road.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof7pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Exmore hotels

CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Booked this at 11:30 pm when everything else was booked. Was very nervous about what we were getting. Woman at the front desk was sooo sweet that we decided to give it a try. The price couldn't be beat and it was a bed. Our room was clean and cool. Beds were fairly comfortable and the continental breakfast was enough to get us on the road. The staff was all wonderful! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I booked this room through AAA with a request for a non-smoking room 2 months ago. When I arrived I was given a smoking room and was told they were sold out and I couldn't switch to a non-smoking room as requested! The room was ok, but it smelled and looked old and dirty! The night staff was so pleasant even though he couldn't fix my problem. I would never stay here again. I tried to book a room at the Hampton Inn down the street, but they were booked as well! So I was stuck at this dump!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here the night of July 15, 2012. Clean room and pool. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Very good value for the price. It's about 3.5 hours to OBX from this hotel. Was a good stopping point from the northeast.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you do not want to climb or carry luggage up the stairs ask for a first f...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Virginia Landing RV Campground
21.7 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 8 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing