We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Nothing bad and nothing remarkable. A decent hotel to stay in along the way down the coast. Reasonably priced and courteous staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TimDog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    46
    25
    25
    20
See reviews for
57
44
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

I booked this hotel after booking for the same nights (5/27-31/29011) at Hampton Inn and Suites but grabbed a 3-night stay rate for a BW suite with frig and microwave versus a standard room at HIS for a much lower rate! We arrived around check-in, were shown our room and were so impressed with Jay on the front desk. Once in the room, we discovered that our key/lock didn't work but thanks to Jay and our delightful maintenance man, the situation was remedied in 2 hours. That may seem a long time but we were happy to kick back and hope that we didn't have to move as I had already unpacked! I haven't slept on the bed yet but can tell you that if you want EXCELLENT customer service, this is the place! I am a Hilton Honors member, as well as Priority Choices, but will start looking at Best Westerns due to this delightful experience, and we've been here only 2.5hours! I highly recommend this hotel and commend it's staff and suggest you give it a try as I did.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I stayed here last year for a family reunion because the Comfort Inn in Olney was booked. Well, it was a nice change even though it was a few miles out of way but it was worth it. The staff was super friendly and accommodating and our room was roomy and clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
215 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

A very good local hotel with a front desk person that is so good I would hire him to run my hotel if I had one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We are from NJ and this hotel is the perfect "a little over halfway there" stop on the way to Cape Hatteras, NC. The staff is very pleasant, and they have a nice outdoor pool with tables. The rooms are becoming in need of an update, but all was clean.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TeachNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were on our way down to Cape Charles to play at Bay Creek and this was within a reasonable distance. Rooms were clean and quiet (at least on the pool side) and the service was great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaplesTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The Best Western in Exmore, Virginia, is a decent place to stay. Not the Ritz but it is fine. Friendly staff, clean pool, typical continental breakfast. I've stayed there before and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
23.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
12.6 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
199 reviews
4.5 mi away
Virginia Landing RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2543 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Exmore, Virginia hotel offers convenient access to Tangiers Island, Kiptopeke State Park and more!Located on Virginia's U.S. Route 13, we are the only hotel in the Exmore area with an adjacent restaurant. We offer clean comfortable accommodations and a convenient location for a reasonable rate. This Exmore hotel offers easy access to local beaches, art galleries and attractions such as the Chincoteague National Wildlife Refuge and Kiptopeke National Park. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, or breakfast at the full service Sage Diner located adjacent to the hotel. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, guest laundry and some business services. Pets are welcome!Just minutes from the hotel, guests can visit local attractions such as The Painter Gallery or the Turner Sculpture Gallery. Take a quick day trip to Tangiers Island or NASA Wallops Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Eastern Shore Railway Museum, the Decoy Factory Gift Shop or the Maritime & Oyster Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Best Western Exmore
Exmore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing