We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Muffins Ever”
Review of Yellow Duck Bakery - CLOSED

Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Gretna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Muffins Ever”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I discovered this place on my last day of my week on the Eastern Shore. The two ladies working there were very friendly and one kept cracking some of the corniest jokes I have ever heard. I loved it!! I wound up getting 6 muffins for my daughter and myself. It was hard to choose. I think the peaches and cream was my favorite, or it might have been the strawberry. Anyway, they were fresh, moist, and delicious. I'll see you ladies next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank hillcatsfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Better get there early for the best selection!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

All made by hand that morning, the selection is best the earlier you get there because once it's gone that day, it's gone! They always have a special muffin for the day to change the menu a bit. They also offer a small lunch menu.
Calling themselves a "micro-bakery", they also have cakes for sale. There is not a lot of space to eat inside so most people take their food "to go". It's a quaint coffee shop that offers the weary traveler a taste of home.
Remember, it's not on the main Highway 13. You'll need to take Business 13 to find it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KathleenVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moseley
Level Contributor
130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Egg Salad Wrap”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a great egg salad wrap and chocolate muffin. A small place in Exmore worth a try, just off Highway 13.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MoseleyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Higher Expectations based on Reviews though,”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Tiny bakery in town. Very friendly and accomodating. Quaint. Very good coffee. Large selection of flavors for hot and iced. Disappointed in the quantity/ variety of selection though; basically home made muffins - very tasty and unique. Some cakes to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NERoadWarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mmmm Muffins!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beth's muffins are fantastic! If you're in Exmore at breakfast time, go there and you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlieHorse1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Duck Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing