We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exmore Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Bluff City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exmore Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Considering there are not too many quality hotels in this region of Virginia, this is one of the finest hands down. Very nice well kept clean rooms for all. Just make sure to double check your reservations before you leave. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 679carld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    100
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
169
105
23
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We opted for a chain hotel vs our normal B&B stays because we desired more autonomy and space. The Hampton Inn was fantastic! Our room was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The staff were helpful and efficient. The location, about 20 minutes from Cape Charles and 20 minutes from Onancock, was perfect! Everything was a short drive and we were centrally located on the Eastern Shore and able to see all of our favorite places!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgifisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Exmore, as we usually stay at the Holiday Inn. Wow, what a difference! We had to leave the Outer Banks due to Hurricane Arthur and arrived a lot earlier than the 3pm check in. Unfortunately, our son with autism was very nervous because of the storm and was sick to his stomach. Thankfully, we were greeted by hotel employee Rita Simpson who spoke with her manager, Shannon, and made it possible to have our room ready earlier. Rita, you are an absolute angel! Thank you to you and Shannon!!!

The hotel itself is unbelievably clean, and the staff is most helpful and friendly. The suite we had was huge and beautiful and the breakfast was surprisingly very tasty. The beds are comfortable and the hotel was very quiet despite it being sold out. Also, a big plus was the pool is a fresh water pool--no chlorine!!! Because of the high winds, we decided to stay an additional night. So nice to know we were in a nice, clean place.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel every year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACapDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed at the Exmore Hampton Inn over the July 4th holiday. We were traveling back and forth to Cape Charles to visit an elderly family member. I've stayed in many Hampton Inns and am an HHonors member. The only available room for our stay was a King suite. The first night was free because I used accumulated points, the next two nights cost $350+ The roominess of the King suite was terrific, but it goes sour after that. The room had an odor like old dirty socks. The shower curtain had pink mold on it. The vanity is wide open to the room with no way of closing it for privacy. The shower and toilet had a door, but it was so large, you almost had to stand on the tub to close it while you were in there. The refrigerator couldn't get any smaller, and like the microwave, you needed to do a deep knee bend to get to it. The mattress was as hard as a board; worst I've ever slept on. Maybe it had something to do with the size of the King. My wife asked the front desk for an extra pillow to compensate for the hard mattress, and they didn't have one, huh !? The complimentary breakfast was horrible, and when the attended made the coffee too weak, she just left it until it was gone. She was more concerned with smoking. Practically every employee smoked, and the office person was normally outside smoking rather than attending the desk. Upon check out, I was charged for calls to Cape Charles, just a few miles down the road. It's also amazing that a big chain hotel like Hampton Inn doesn't have a paved entrance. You have to navigate around rocky back roads and enter from the side. Weird. We stayed on the second floor, and we could here every foot step above us. I will admit my wife and I are picky, but we've stayed in Hampton Inns much better than this. One last thing, the Exmore Diner is terrible, try the Sage Diner if you want breakfast. FYI

Room Tip: Rooms below the top floor are noisy. You hear every step above you. If you are in one of the rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

On our trip from NC to OC MD we decided we would find a hotel after crossing the Chesapeake tunnel in the middle of the night. This was the first hotel we came across that appeared safe & clean. It was wonderful! Everything was clean & quiet. The staff was nice, and the breakfast hit the spot. Great hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Standard HI fare. However, however, reservation request for adjoining rooms (teenage children) were not honored. Manager worked out the kinks and it all worked out. We are fortunate that the hotel was not fully booked so room issue could be remedied. Also, access off main highway is poorly designed and confusing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beats all others in Exmore I have read all reviews for Hampton Inn.The food was greatbhad extra towes。new and spotless clean。also very quiet have stayed in manny motels and this is as good as thebBest Western in Santee where we have stayed forbover 25 years

Room Tip: I guarantee you will like it. The hot breakfast was all one couldbwant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankO333134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
22.5 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Shore Lodge
Shore Lodge
#1 of 3 in Onley
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
20.2 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 10 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing