We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay in Exmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed in cozy king bed room with very nice, spacious bathroom with nice tilework. Would stay here again, but would request a higher floor as the parking lights came into first floor room and curtains did not close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 510 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

This hotel is fairly new. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I now stay here when I travel instead of driving down from Salisbury MD where I used to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jrvaskojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It's just a stopping point on Route 13, nothing flashy, but nothing horrible, staff is ok but not great. I wish they would update it. The carpet is old and the rooms are dark. It has a couple places to eat in the area but other than that there is nothing there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our company brought in 20 people to stay at this hotel. Very clean and efficient and helpful and kind staff. Great hot breakfast served free each morning. Rooms are very nice. Did have trouble regulating AC/Heat. Did not bring up to management. Wasn't too terrible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was in the area for work, and was concerned that the options for accommodation were limited. But i was ultimately pleasantly surprised. Service was impeccable. Business center was a life-saver. Breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Standard Hampton Inn. Consistent comfortable bed, room, amenities, breakfast (complimentary). Service was excellent all the way around and the town cops like to hang out here in snowstorms apparently (snowstorm in Exmore = 2 inches or less).

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last year and it was awful. Much better here.

Room Tip: Opposite side of road - although not much traffic when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filipendulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel and my room was overly hot on an extemely cold day. Turning the heat down a few notches would really help reduce demand. Breakfast was much better than average but could be improved. Hotel was very nice looking and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
158 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
299 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range: $96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing