We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lobby unavailable for hotel guest use.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lobby unavailable for hotel guest use.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Comfortable beds, decent breakfast, but the lobby was rented out to private outside groups for the two nights my husband and I stayed there. I had arranged to meet someone in the lobby one evening but, when I sat down, I was told by one of the partygoers "Hey, you can't sit here. This is a private party." The receptionist confirmed it. Since there was no where else in the reception area to sit and wait, I returned to my room. I think it's bad policy to put the lobby area off limits to those staying at the hotel for any reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    115
    50
    23
    8
See reviews for
178
127
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean and the desk staff were very friendly. There are a couple fast food restaurants within walking distance. Not a bad place to stay when in the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Good place for a quick overnight on the way to the Outer Banks. There is not much to do in Exmore, but this place is fine if you are are looking to stay overnight and continue your trip in the morning. Free breakfast and friendly staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed there on the way to NC. The room was clean. Everything worked. We had a good peaceful sleep and no problems. We did not use a pool or any other facilities. The breakfast was just fine, nothing fancy but just what was expected. Good experience overall. We'll most likely return there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerfectStranger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice newer Hampton Inn located close to the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, good place to stop from or to vacation areas. Friendly staff, very well kept rooms, good value for the stay. I always stop here while driving from NC to NJ as it is a consistent hotel in an area where there are not many recognizable choices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is new and very clean. The staff were efficient and welcoming. Our room was terrific. Would definitely stay there again. The pool was temporarily closed for the evening when we got there, but appeared to be in good working order.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeastern Ct.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff here was very nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast, while not gourmet, was quite adequate and varied. The staff replenished everything and kept it open for stragglers in our large group. There was a problem with the pool as the water was greenish. I was disappointed that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. I had read online that these were provided in all rooms. There was also a shortage of parking at night. Over all I was happy and I would stay here again. The staff was exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank rrm930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
183 reviews
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 8 in Cape Charles
248 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 8 in Cape Charles
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing