We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Exmore, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Exmore, VA”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. While this experience was not as good as most, it was acceptable. There were at least two large groups staying for weddings so the place was full and the staff was generally overworked. Also, because it was almost completely full when I booked, I paid $40 more for the night than usual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sidney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    125
    56
    27
    8
See reviews for
192
137
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Piscataway, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nicely decorated. Breakfast was great with a large variety of items. Nice location from NJ for overnight stay on way to Outer Banks. The original place we wanted to stay was booked. I'm glad it was because I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room was nice and beds are very comfy! The continental breakfast had a good variety and fresh. Location is great for fishing trip in Wachapreague. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to others and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Gap, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the best hotel I have stayed in on the VA Peninsula! I have been traveling around here for years and I have never stayed in such a clean, friendly, or catering hotel as this. The staff were pleasant and made me happy to be there. The breakfast was full of variety and was FRESH!! The rooms were beautiful and clean!!! My mom called the front desk when there were loud noises and jumping around coming from a floor above us and the front desk lady made sure to try to help us out right away! She got the noises to stop and I had the best nights sleep ever!! The only thing I wish it had was a fridge and a microwave, but since I didn't stay longer than one night I was fine without them. I will recommend this to all of my friends whenever they come to visit me down in my new home in VA!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

As other patrons who have visited The Hilton chain, we found the establishment clean, warm and friendly. The staff was friendly and treated us we a wam welcome. Breakfast is another big plus, and will continue to be customers at other Hampton Inn's .

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kess5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After having our money refunded at Virginia Beach at a horrible hotel we found this hotel on across the bay on the Eastern Shore of Virginia. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful. We staying in a King Suite which was excellent. If you are planning on days at the beach you have to drive 20 miles south to Cape Charles or an hour north to Chincoteague Island which we didn't have a problem with. Overall our stay and experience at this hotel was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will probably be back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really pleasant place to stay, and use as a base to visit the area. Some good beaches nearby and also the Islands of Cincateague and Assateague. There was also a nightly carnival nearby when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
146 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
273 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
244 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing