We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
GREENSBORO
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel again and again.Easy to check-in and out. A real breakfast buffet. The best beds in the industry.A very goods night sleep. Easy parking and security.Very helpful staff. For a small town you guys make a big difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERMAIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    115
    50
    23
    8
See reviews for
178
127
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Traveled to the Cape Charles area for a family function. Returned to the Hampton Inn and Suites- Eastern Shore @ Exmore. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. We have made this our regular accommodations when visiting the Eastern Shore.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNoel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton over 60 nights this year. The best staff on the Shore by far. I do buisness here and will stay at no other Hotel. Have tried the rest and always come back to the BEST. I will continue to stay here. The staff is caring and Great at what they do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnelson1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel when in Delmarva for a family event. Easily accessible and the rooms were new and very clean. Staff was very kind at check in and during breakfast. This is a great choice when in the southern tip of VA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelguyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, nice rooms, decent breakfast, helpful staff. A bargain, too. The only downside is that it has a confusing entrance, and it is damnnear impossible to get into if coming from the north, and there are few decent restaurants nearby.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmeswk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
781 reviews
556 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a newer Hampton that feels fresh and clean. I had one of their larger rooms that is described as a suite and it certainly had a lot of square feet. There was even a package of microwave popcorn in the room that was a nice touch. One complaint about the room is that the sink is next to the bed and there is no way to use the sink at night without bothering anybody else who is sharing the room with you. This is a small design issue. The bed was comfortable with the normal choices of feather or microfiber pillows. There was one television mounted low on the wall that could be shifted slightly to view from the sofa or the bed (it would be better if the mounting arm were longer to allow the TV to move more). Breakfast was normal Hampton. I wish they still had sausage gravy but that seems to have disappeared from their menu. The room was priced well for what you got. I will certainly return as major chain hotels are rare in this part of the Delmarva peninsula.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Cape May - Lewes Ferry. If you ever traveled through the tidewater of virginia and up to the ferry you know that it is a very scenic journey and is largely made up of farms. There are only a few little "mom & pop" motels but hardly any of the major chains. This hotel is about half way between the Norfolk Va and Cape Henelopen, De.
The hotel is very clean and new. The only reason it did not get an excellent rating is the pool water smelled a little funky, almost like a dirty fish tank. I could not smell any chlorine. Other than that I enjoyed our stay there. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderfullywarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Highway, Exmore, VA 23350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing