We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Most beautiful Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed here for business. They were courteous with our late arrival. Property is immaculate; our King Suite was huge, clean and beautifully appointed. Extremely quiet except for our fridge compressor going on/off at night. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. Close to restaurants and grocery store. Breakfast was the usual items but it was the beautiful open air dining area that caught my eye. Make sure you ask for foam pillows if you don't like feather/artificial feather pillows as this is what you'll get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the handicap room. It's usually not occupied and you are assured of a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
KathleenVirginia,
Thank you for your compliments. Our team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Exmore/Eastern strive each and every day to make each guest's experience just as you described. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Alison and the Hampton Inn & Suites - Exmore/Eastern Shore Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    126
    58
    27
    8
See reviews for
194
137
25
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Have stayed here several times and this last trip was just not the same. I'd say for the money it was not up to par.
Don't discount it as a Hampton Inn is usually at least a 3 out of five stars at any of its locations.

Room Tip: If you require a Frig, make sure you have one in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWO_4_theROADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear TWO_4_theROADS,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Our studio suites come with a microwave and refrigerator. In the future, we will be more than happy to be sure that you have these features in the room that you are staying in.
I am eagered to speak with you directly about your disappointments in your stay compared to the other successful stays that you have had with us. If you would like to you may contact me directly at 757-442-7722.
Thank you for the feedback as I have looked into the concerns that you have brought to my attention and using these training opportunities. We look forward to being able to serve your hospitality needs the next time you are on the Eastern Shore of Virginia.

Thank you,
Alison and the Hampton Inn & Suites - Exmore/Eastern Shore Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stopped here on our drive home from Myrtle Beach. We had planned to drive further but after reading Trip Advisor reviews of other hotels/areas, we came across reviews for this hotel and decided to change plans and stop here instead. We are very glad that we did! We found the rooms to be amazingly clean, very quiet (for a light sleeper like myself, this is the most important quality), with friendly service. We find most Hampton Inn's to be a great value, but this one was one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in above most (including the swankier/pricier resort we had just left in Myrtle Beach!).

This will definitely become one of our go-to hotels on our frequent trips down South.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel for extra quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckyenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We are here right now. Best Hampton we have ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here on our way home from Myrtle Beach. The hotel was very well staffed and very clean. The room was large and clean, all you could need for an overnight stay.
The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and everything was fresh.
We plan on staying at this property again when our travels take us back to that area!

Room Tip: Hotel isn't in a busy area so there were hardly any people there. Any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was a great hotel. It was approximately $100 per nite, but included a full buffet breakfast the next morning for both of us. A treat on the way home from the Outer Banks, where we had been camping. The Inn seems to have been recently built or redone. Breakfast was great. The people were wonderful as well. The bed was comfortable and after a couple of days of all sports, this was perfect. Down the road from the Great Machipongo International Clam Shack, which had a delicious dinner as well.

Room Tip: Anywhere is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moni3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I loved this hotel. It was very clean and the best bed I have slept in while staying at a hotel. Courteous staff and great price. They give discounts to government employees which is a great money saver. Also, getting complimentary breakfast is an added bonus. I will definitely recommend this hotel and I will make it my go to hotel next time I am in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
147 reviews
22.6 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
275 reviews
20.1 mi away
Fig Street Inn
Fig Street Inn
#3 of 9 in Cape Charles
244 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Charlotte Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Address: 4129 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore Hotel Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing