We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent for a Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Exmore for two nights while we attended a Virginia wedding. The hotel is right off the main highway, making it very easily accessible, and it is near several fast food places and restaurants, giving travelers a variety of options for dining.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was quite polite and friendly. Our room was a good size and stocked with nice soaps and toiletries - better than what I'd expect for a non-luxury hotel. I do agree with some other reviewers that the beds were somewhat hard, but I did not experience the problems they mentioned with noise and thin walls, even though the hotel was quite crowded.

The free breakfast was very good. There were a lot of options, and everything was kept well-stocked. The sweet rolls were amazing!

Overall, I was pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Exmore.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotAFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    36
    18
    18
See reviews for
66
52
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast was nice and re-filled often, tho don't get in her way while she was doing it...hehe. Room well appointed, clean and missing only soap (used shampoo instead) but THE BEDS WERE LIKE ROCKS!! What a bummer too because we were sooooooo tired and hadn't had AC at our hotel the prior night (different hotel) so we hadn't slept well there either.

Ugh...such a shame...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The location of this hotel is in front of a swamp pit and beyond that is a dead field of swamp grassland so if interested in a view forget about it.... The service at the front desk was good the women was very warm and inviting but you had to stand there for ten minutes for someone to show up at the front desk... Do your self a favor if planning to stay here bring a cooler and be prepared to scrap together your meals theres absolutely nothing here they have a mcds but its terrible we got a nail in our fries ... the rooms are small but adequate , nice television, decent bed, no fridge or microwave which just adds to the food misery ... the hotel was pretty much deserted when we arrived but over night was still filled with random banging and other noises... i recommend highly just driving on through this area but if you brought a meal and plan on leaving ASAP not a bad place to crash.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpmphiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

The hotel is in a nice spot. Not many options. There is a Hampton across the street. That's about it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfeast was below average. The walls were paper thin. I was in a room where I could hear everything going on in the rooms. The one room had 2 guys. They appeared to be talking at normal tone yet I could hear everything. The other room had a guy who seemed to use the bathroom every hour. He also on his way seemed to bang into something everytime. The point is I could hear everything and it made it near impossible for sleep. Staff was great but tough to get by the lack of sleep when on a business trip..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

when I woke up this morning I noticed the signs of bed bugs feeding through the night. I pulled back the sheets to find one. I took it down to the front desk and was told that they had just he'd the exterminator in for that problem. Now I am concerned I will drag them home to my house. Stay with caution. This is the first problem I have ever had with a Holiday Inn Express. Other than the bugs the hotel looked very clean.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmccombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Exmore hotels

Powhatan, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I've been coming to the Eastern Shore for many years and have been frustrated by the lack of suitable hotels. This is a welcome addition (along with the Hampton Inn across the street, which I haven't tried). Usual Holiday Inn Express standard decor, breakfast, amenities. Front desk staff were helpful with restaurant suggestions

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitingfrominstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Not quite sure if the last two reviews stayed in the same place as I just did. I normally stay at the Hilton chain (Hampton Inn for quick overnights like this one) and stayed here due to a better deal. The place was clean and check-in was friendly. This location is not the best for a vacation or long stay, but was a great stop on the way to VA beach and allowed us to avoid at least one night of the $300/night charges there. Would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exmore
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
22.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
20.6 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
5.3 mi away
Virginia Landing RV Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
Address: 3446 Lankford Hwy, Exmore, VA 23350-2649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Exmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Exmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Eastern Shores Virginia hotel reservations now & start planning your trip today. For leisure travelers, our Exmore, Virginia, hotel is convenient to numerous tourist destinations such as Eastern Shore wineries, NASA Wallops and Broad Water Ecotours. For a full day of relaxation, you can head to one of the many local beaches on the Chesapeake Bay or take a drive through the world famous Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Exmore, Virginia offers some of the newest and most contemporary accommodations on the Eastern Shore of Virginia and is conveniently located on Route 13. Our hotel in Exmore helps start your day right with the Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Business travelers have access to a 24-hour business center that offers fax & copy services. All guests of our Exmore hotel can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access. In addition, there is a heated indoor pool and a fitness center to accommodate your active lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Exmore
Holiday Inn Express Exmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing