We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami bound”
Review of Sleep Inn Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Emporia
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Brantford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Miami bound”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

On our route to Miami, we stopped overnight at Emporia. The Sleep Inn sign caught our eye after having travelled through a sleet/ rain mix of weather late at night. The rate was good, the room was clean, beds comfortable, bathroom large and clean with good water pressure in the shower. We asked what time the complimentary breakfast was served as we wanted to get on the road early for our long trip ahead.The night clerk said we would probably be able to get breakfast about 6:00 am as the hydro workers often came in early for theirs. We were accommodated by a very interesting women who made it her mission to ensure we got everything we needed. A great breakfast with waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, sausage rounds, eggs rounds and other assorted pastries, juices and fresh coffee. I would highly recommend this as a high value nights stay.

Room Tip: Any room seemed to be of good quality. We had two queen beds, very adequate to four adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrantfordJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Emporia. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel and its furnishings to your satisfaction. We strive to provide the highest level of customer satisfaction and it is always good to hear that we succeeded in doing so . We hope you continue to choose the Sleep Inn Emporia for your future visits through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    69
    34
    11
    13
See reviews for
82
106
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stopped for the night in Emporia Virginia and stayed at the Sleep Inn. People were very nice, and the Hotel was Very clean and comfortable. It was only a stop over as we left at 5:30 AM before the free breakfast was served. Will definitely stay there again.

The person who checked us in even gave us a $10.00 discount on the room.

Room Tip: I had to add restaurant and room service to complete the review, but I don't think they have roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stat at the Sleep Inn Emporia, we are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your future visits and hopefully you have a chance to enjoy our Morning Medley breakfast on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the best value for your money! New, clean, comfortable beds, modern ! We used to stay at the nearby quality inn but it is run down now. Sure it is $20 cheaper but i would rather spend $20 more for the comfort in the Sleep Inn. The breakfast here at the sleep inn is almost as good as a restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff and easy in/out.

Room Tip: south side rooms quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we are your preferred hotel in the Emporia area. We strive to provide the highest level of guest satisfaction and it is always good to hear that we have succeeded in doing so. We hope you continue to choose the Sleep Inn Emporia for your future visits through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was an overnight stop on our way south for the winter. Easy on and off 1-95. We had a coupon and were given a 2nd floor room with one king bed. Room somewhat small but it had brand new furnishings, large flatscreen LG television, and nice large shower. Clean and Quiet. Curiously, this hotel was built on a lot directly in front of a Days Inn so when you look out your back window, there is the Days Inn and parking lot. Typical breakfast, with OJ, etc. Staff competent and professional. Definitely recommend for quick stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank naturalbeauty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel and its furnishings to your satisfaction. You are correct that we have recently upgraded our hotel with new bedding and furnishings to better serve our guests. We hope you continue to choose the Sleep Inn Emporia for your future visits through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Headed to FL from Northeast so stayed here as was half way point for us. Used points so stay was free so no complaints. Not sure I would select if didn't have points but not much else in the area appears any" step up" except perhaps for the Hampton Inn. Overall, including breakfast was fine for our very brief stay; staff was very hospitable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelajoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for posting your experience at our hotel. Although it does not seem like it we do have a lot of things that go on in our area. Throughout the year we have different festivals that go on not only here in Emporia but also in Brunswick County. The next time you come through our area please let us know so that we can have a list ready for you.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I will stay at this hotel again and again. The staff is wonderful in every way. The rooms I've had have always been super clean and comfortable -- updated above and beyond my expectations of this chain. Breakfast is excellent. The exterior is quite nice and inviting. This property shows that the staff and management truly care about their guests' experiences. Compared to other Sleep Inns and the local competitors, expect to pay full price.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want and I'm sure you will be accommodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Sleep Inn Emporia is clean, well maintained and comfortable. Best of all, the employees are friendly and competent; the night clerk even pointed out a parking space close to the entrance to park our new car. Very thoughtful. We were surprised at how quiet the hotel is.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager ., General Manager at Sleep Inn Emporia, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for and we hope that you visit us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
21.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Emporia

Property: Sleep Inn Emporia
Address: 899 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporia Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing