We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virginia is the place for lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Emporia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was the best Best Western we have stayed in. The atmosphere and service is superior. The employees love their hotel and care for it like if it was their own. They where very courteous and showed great concern for their guest. They make you feel like stay there forever as my wife wanted to do. Great hospitality and service and location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Oris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great staff, accommodations, breakfast, location. Free USA Today, relaxing pool, respectful cleaning staff. No complaints that I can think of...they did everything necessary to make it a good night's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We made reservations ahead on the internet however our room was not ready after a long day of driving. The wait was not long and the staff was apologetic. Our room was on the side of the building that faces a gas station, be sure to avoid these rooms - very noisy. For some reason there were several flies in the room, which wasn't pleasant. The room was basic and clean. The breakfast was typical for a chain but a little sparce. I would say this is fine for an overnight stay right off the highway.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank DenPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thanks for writing a review. Your feedback always helps. I hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is my "go to" place to stay when travelling down or up the coast when I'm either by myself or with my family. Not extravagant by any means, just a good, clean, friendly place to stay w/breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shaver43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thanks and see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My family and I (husband, and 3 children) were traveling to myrtle beach. After being stuck in traffic for hours we decided to stay over night at this hotel. Our stay was incredible. Room was very clean and above all the staff was incredible. We would def stay here again if we travel back into this area.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I requested pet-friendly, drive up access rooms, and both requests were met. The staff member who checked me in was considerate and very professional. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We stay at this hotel every time we travel between NC and NY and we are always very satisfied. When we checked out, the young woman at the desk commented on the fact that the hotel is preparing for a major renovation! We look forward to staying there after the project is completed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jillh102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you and looking forward to next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were on our way to Cape May NJ and this is the half way point. We have a small dog and they allow dogs. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The employees were all very friendly and nice. I will stay again. May need a little updating but I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
260 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Emporia

Address: 1100 W Atlantic St, Emporia, VA 23847-2841 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Emporia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $85 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing