We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pet-friendly non-smoking room”

Best Western Emporia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Emporia
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good pet-friendly non-smoking room”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Emporia is the second best Best Western Hotel where we stayed. The room was spacious and clean. We felt that they care about clients travelling with a family pet and that we deserved clean and renovated rooms as any other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you!! See you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    84
    66
    50
    30
See reviews for
127
111
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Best Western Emporia. I don't know about other Best Westerns elsewhere but this one for my one night stay was top notch. It was very very clean, quiet, good internet. My family (family of 4 with one room and 2 queen size bed accomodation) had plenty of room to move around. The service and attitude of the staff was excellent. I was pleasantly surprise as to their breakfast which was more than plenty of food... There was a woman working there who's name escape me now but was the most delightful, helpful person one can ever experience. She went out of her way to make sure each and everyone, got what they wanted and they way they wanted their breakfast, she was sooooo accomodating, walking around asking each and every person if she can help, assisting all with the most pleasant of voice and manners.... she should be commended. Overall... very good experience and restful!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The breakfast spread was outstanding, however the bed springs should be replaced. Overall the two other Best Westerns in Pensacola Fl and Lanham Md were very good. I like Best Western because they have full breakfast not continentsl. Also the free wifi is agood thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 767sharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. We will see you on your next trip through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were not impressed with this hotel. Everything felt rundown. The staff was nice and the breakfast provided a good start in the morning, but we were happy that we pulled in late and left early. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this could be a good fit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for the review. Your feedback is always helpful. Hope you will give us another chance next time you pass through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Emporia hotels

Central NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The room itself was fine. Clean one bed side lamp did not work and the bathroom needs cosmetic repairs. Ice machine did not work only a hand full of ice each time we tried. Breakfast was heavy carb I have to eat gluten free so the only choice for me was yogurt. Know this is a tough one but hard boiled eggs and chex cereal are easy items to have.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MommaBCentralNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for writing a review. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. Hope you will stop on your next time through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

For the money it was an outstanding experience. The only reason I gave it three stars is because of the noise.

We stayed in an indoor facing room and it was great. The only thing I did not think about was noise. It was loud as people were playing cards in the lobby or having loud conversations. It was very difficult to sleep with everything going on.

The breakfast was in the restaurant and it was very enjoyable.

The room is a bit worn, but has comfortable beds and was a good night of sleep, aside from the noise waking me up all the time.

Room Tip: Do not pick an indoor room unless you are a heavy sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback helps us improve. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was a great hotel to stop at for the night on my way back from driving my daugher back to college after her spring break. I would definitely stay here again. The facilities were great and the staff was real friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank loriv172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for the review!! Hope to see you next time you pass through!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Emporia

Property: Best Western Emporia
Address: 1100 W Atlantic St, Emporia, VA 23847-2841 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Emporia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing