We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The shorter the stay the better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Emporia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were not impressed with this hotel. Everything felt rundown. The staff was nice and the breakfast provided a good start in the morning, but we were happy that we pulled in late and left early. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, this could be a good fit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for the review. Your feedback is always helpful. Hope you will give us another chance next time you pass through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

The room itself was fine. Clean one bed side lamp did not work and the bathroom needs cosmetic repairs. Ice machine did not work only a hand full of ice each time we tried. Breakfast was heavy carb I have to eat gluten free so the only choice for me was yogurt. Know this is a tough one but hard boiled eggs and chex cereal are easy items to have.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MommaBCentralNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for writing a review. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us do that. Hope you will stop on your next time through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

For the money it was an outstanding experience. The only reason I gave it three stars is because of the noise.

We stayed in an indoor facing room and it was great. The only thing I did not think about was noise. It was loud as people were playing cards in the lobby or having loud conversations. It was very difficult to sleep with everything going on.

The breakfast was in the restaurant and it was very enjoyable.

The room is a bit worn, but has comfortable beds and was a good night of sleep, aside from the noise waking me up all the time.

Room Tip: Do not pick an indoor room unless you are a heavy sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback helps us improve. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was a great hotel to stop at for the night on my way back from driving my daugher back to college after her spring break. I would definitely stay here again. The facilities were great and the staff was real friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank loriv172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thanks for the review!! Hope to see you next time you pass through!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. Has a coffee maker, a micro-wave oven, a small refrigerator and a good quality HDTV with both local and cable channels. The negative is they need to upgrade the bed/box springs (they are sqeaky).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carollee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thanks for the review!! Hope to see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Well got in late got put in a smoking room, got in the room was a 100 degrees the room stunk and very out dated. The beds sucked the heater had no listing on how to turn up and turn down. The bathroom was like showering in a closet. Just a horrible place.dont recommend if you really need a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shotzy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that your stay was not pleasant. We are always looking to improve and your feedback helps us with that. I hope you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

it was ok to stay here. Front desk clerks are rated a 10+! No elevator, that I know of, so we had to carry our luggage up a flight of steps to get to 2nd flr. Room needs to be updated and felt somewhat dirty (didn't see any bugs though). It is located right off I95, which is why we chose it...we actually had a room booked for the night further up but pulled off and stayed here due to weather. The breakfast was complimentary and was good, but the Breakfast Attendant was very rude and pushed people to the side to straighten out something on the bar, rather than waiting for them to leave. In her defense though, she kept things SPOTLESS!!! But, in the most rudest way I have ever witnessed!!!

We ate dinner at Pueblo Viejo (near the motel) and it was absolutely delicious!!! We met the owner who went out of his way to make sure we were pleased. Looked like quite a few of the Locals ate there, which is a good sign of good food!!! Would stop in there again!!! Found this restaurant on the list provided to us by the motel front desk. "Thank You" for the reference!!!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, if you have problems with stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are always looking to improve and your honest feedback helps us with that. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
261 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Emporia

Address: 1100 W Atlantic St, Emporia, VA 23847-2841 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Emporia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing