We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad beds”

Best Western Emporia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Emporia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad beds”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

everything we good except the mattresses they made noise all night. didn't complain until the next am because we didn't want to move in the middle of the night. otherwise everything else was god. the hotel staff was very nice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bather19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I hope you will come again so we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    84
    66
    50
    30
See reviews for
127
111
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turner, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here while traveling from Maine to Florida, we were very impressed with our pick & would stay here again. I would also recommend this for longer stays too. Very comfortable & clean! Right off 95 was great! Restaurants & gas stations a plus too! We will definitely make this our halfway pit stop in the future. Thank you Best Western! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 509WendyRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were their for a funeral and the staff tried their best to help anyway they could. Very pleasant went out of their way for us the rooms are nice we had one of the larger one to hold the reception after the funeral and it was perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks and looking forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

First time staying in this area and felt we lucked out - Great, clean rooms - pricing was "normal".......a little extra for our dog - but he's worth it!
I have trouble with my back and figured I'd wake up with a back ache - didn't happen - we had a great bed.....All was wonderful and would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you. Looking forward to next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice area. feels safe! several nearby restaurants. Service was excellent & professional. Rooms were spacious, updated and clean with comfortable bed/bedding. Even had "clean remote" for TV (able to be sanitized). Dog friendly rooms and a dog run on property. Only $10/pet!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warmwaterlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great place to stay. The staff is top notch. That is very friendly and professional. They have a great breakfast with great selections to start the day and a great location to leave from to continue your travels. Hotel is Convenient to i-95 and highway 58. Best western here in emporia has great modern clean rooms to enjoy your stay. I stay here always when I’m within 100 miles of this area regardless. It’s convenient to many restaurants in walking distance from your room. This hotel gives you a safe feeling and no worries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you. Can't wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this best western in emporia in April of 2013. We have Also stayed here on a few other occasions as it is a half way point to myrtle beach. We always get a Ludendorff suite as we travel with 3adults and a child. We have always had a great experience.. My grandson likes the exercise room. The staff are friendly,rooms clean and the most reasonably priced for the services I seek. The breakfast is always a plus also.

Room Tip: If you like lots of room the queen suites are the ticket and reasonable. 2bed, pull out sofa, refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Emporia

Property: Best Western Emporia
Address: 1100 W Atlantic St, Emporia, VA 23847-2841 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Emporia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing