We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for an I-95 hotel”

Best Western Emporia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Emporia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
N BELLMORE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice for an I-95 hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Got a good rate the day before arrival.
The checkin was very quick. The only issue was that my husband and I both had trouble opening our room door with the card even though it showed a green light. Went back to the front desk and he actually came with us to our room and opened our door.
The room was very spacious. It was also clean and so was the bathroom.
Slept like a rock on the King bed. Shower was hot. Flat screen TV worked fine but I think may have been set wrong because it kept coming up as analog. I think if it was set as digital it would have been a clearer picture.
Anyway, very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARION E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    88
    70
    52
    30
See reviews for
136
115
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Always a nice place to rest on my way from NY to Disney World. It is clean and the rooms are kept up. TV is really good with many stations to watch, not just a few like other motels. Good quick breakfast. It is in a nice little area in Emporia that is not overwhelming or congested with traffic and has a Shoneys that I like and other restaurants and several gas stations. Could not ask for more. Convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank foodfan1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you. Looking forward to next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is very outdated & old. It was clean but the price was not a huge savings on Hotels.com. The bed was comfortable but the springs squeaked. Breakfast was fine & the staff were very pleasant! The outlet for the hairdryer didnt work.

This is 2 stories with outside doors. There are no elevators. Free WIFI was VERY slow so I gave up! We wont stay there again!

Room Tip: They do allow pets. ask for a 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VavaOceanCityNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us at Best Western Emporia. Sorry you were not happy with your stay. Guest satisfaction is our priority and we are sorry we let you down. Please consider staying with us again and giving us a chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Emporia hotels

Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here several times traveling to the Carolinas. We have found the rooms both comfortable and clean. On our most recent trip, our room had recently been up graded with new bedding and TV. The complimentary breakfast was good as always. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deputydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Location great in that is is right off I95, close to restaurants and gas. Room was clean, bed was well made and bathroom was clean. The continental breakfast was good, no complaints about the food or coffee there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks and looking forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Made a quick stop here late at night while traveling down 95. Beds were squeaky, tub didn't drain, and worst of all...there were cockroaches running up the walls and over the headboard in the morning. We were afraid to take advantage of the free breakfast thinking about the cockroaches. Spend a few extra dollars and stay at some place a little nicer. Check in man was nice, but the woman at the breakfast (I did get a coffee) was grumpy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern47089, Front Office Manager at Best Western Emporia, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I'm sorry we let you down. Please consider staying with us again and giving us a chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Emporia

Property: Best Western Emporia
Address: 1100 W Atlantic St, Emporia, VA 23847-2841 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Emporia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing