We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Emporia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
smithtown,ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“totally satisfied”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

would highly recommend....everything from location to staff to rooms was on the plus side. although the 5th floor is reserved for pets we were given the 4th floor...we will look for this one in the future as we travel to and from Florida

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrobiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    235
    55
    17
    4
See reviews for
322
291
59
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed here on our trips up and down I-95, it came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. Front desk was welcoming and friendly and very efficient as it was filling up fast. Our room was clean and comfortable. Right in the parking lot is a Shoneys so you don't have to go back out in the car. The breakfast was top notch, the tables were kept clean and trash emptied. We will definiately be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sidjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenafly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel was fine, however, I thought it was expensive. We stayed there because of our dog, but I have stayed at other hotels with pet policies that were somewhat more reasonable. There are a few fast food restaurants in the area that are okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver42Tenafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My son (military) recommended this facility and we were more than satisfied. GREAT breakfast and very helpful staff. Overall, wish we could have stayed another night, just because! Only problem was a confusion on our reservation - through the 800#. Should have called the Hampton Inn straight through.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stop here every time we head home from Florida. Always clean. Always quiet. Always comfortable. You can't go wrong with Hampton Inn. The breakfast is great. Make sure you book ahead here. Always the first to fill up.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tootles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commack, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great place to stay if you have pets. Very friendly, clean, and helpful. Not noisy, and staff is very congenial. Best to check in early, lines for check in can be long and slow. We brought our two standard poodles, and all is quiet on the doggie floor way before you go to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The beds'pillows were too soft and lumpy. The was a lot of street noise that you could here in the room like the windows were wide open. The frig was so loud I had to unplug it to sleep. It is a good location for a hotel but the is not much to do near by. Very limited food choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Emporia

Property: Hampton Inn Emporia
Address: 898 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing