We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton inn emporia virginia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Emporia
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“hampton inn emporia virginia”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

very clean hotel, friendly staff, clean bathroom. free coffee, etc. in AM. quiet hotel room and non-smoking room. no wifi in room; internet required ethernet cable good location off 95 other than "5 guys burgers", poor quality of restaurants surrounding the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    240
    59
    23
    6
See reviews for
338
301
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was excellent. Great value, clean room, clean smell to the room. Complimentary breakfast was included in the price and the food was good. Would stay again in this hotel for the price and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect stop after a long drive. A few restaurants and a grocery store. Right off of 95. Pet- friendly. Perfect ! 8-9 hours from Long Island - friendly staff/ nice decor. Good breakfast/ clean rooms! Ate at Cracker Barrel for dinner

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We said at the Hampton in on our way to North MB. The hotel was nicely decorated, the rooms were really clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool area was well maintained and a great place for the kids to burn off pent up travel energy. Breakfast was only ok, but we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneHotMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean lobby and room - We called ahead of arriving to guarantee our room - friendly service - Coffee / tea available with cookies upon arrival - The guys liked that one ! The beds were comfortable, a little too much bleach used in the sheet laundry. Nice breakfast offered the following morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninamail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I plus our puppy stayed at the Hampton Inn, Emporia on our way from New York to Charleston. We all loved it. Clean and comfortable, our room was great in every way. Breakfast was outstanding. As a bonus, the manager of the hotel stopped by to say hello during our morning coffee. That caring extra touch guarantees we will return as often as we can. Our experience visiting Emporia proves again why Hampton Inn is the best!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, the quiet fifth floor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Easy to get in and out of Emporia location. Hotel was very clean, and super accomodating of pets. Breakfast in am starts at 5:30 so makes it easy to get on the road. Food was very good and selections much better than I'd have guessed. The staff were super nice to my very sleepy kids!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
350 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Emporia

Property: Hampton Inn Emporia
Address: 898 Wiggins Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Emporia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing