We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again this year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Back again this year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel last year on our travels NYC<> Florida.
This year was just as good and proves it was no "fluke" .
Once again the staff were excellent, providing a "full service like experience" in a comfortable and clean budget environment.
Another strong point is the TV and internet: this year we had stayed at several expensive (Marriott Group) hotels. Fairfield Emporia has free wifi which was much faster than wifi we had to pay for elsewhere and an HD TV with good channel choices.

Room Tip: This year we paid a little extra and used my silver status to book a suite on 3rd floor. Excellent d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting us again. We do appreciate not only your business but, also the review that you took your valuable time to write for others to know about our hotel.

Come see us again soon and thank you
Kathy Petersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    108
    43
    24
    19
See reviews for
128
83
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Staff was nice and helpful. It was convenient off of I-95. Rooms need a deep cleaning. Walls and floors are not very clean. The first room I was put in had hair in the bathroom. They were very nice and moved me. The second room was nicer but still needs a deep clean. Then when I crawled in bed there were hairs in the sheets.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness that you encountered at our hotel. This is absolutely not normal at our hotel and I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations.

We value your business and welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. I can assure you this is an isolated incident and not normal. We care about our guest experience.

Sincerely,
Kathy Petersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgwick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Everything was fine at this location. In particular, the staff was nice and accommodating. Much better than the previous night at a Fairfield Inn in Savannah GA. The bedding could have been better but, in general, it was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let travelers know about your experience at our hotel. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Kathy Petersen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
410 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We needed a room for the night. The location is just off I95. Very easy stop.

The room was clean. Everything worked fine. It's a typical Fairfield Inn. The staff is friendly and will ask if there is anything that is needed or unsatisfactory.

Breakfast was included and there were scrambled eggs as well as hard boiled eggs. Other basics like cereals and yogurts were offered as well.

We have no complaints about this property but would try Roanoke Rapids NC next time instead if Emporia VA.

There were not many decent restaurants open at night nearby. After a long drive, a decent dinner is appreciated.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Layne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here. There are other restaurants in our area including a great buffet at Carolina BBQ, Shoneys, and a new German restaurant as well. We do hope that you visit us again soon as your business is valued here.

Sincerely,
Kathy Petersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stopped here on way to FL. Real nice staff, very clean. Made feel welcome. Only downside was that the hot tub was only luke warm (one reason I selected this property to wash away the road dust) and the nearby selection of restaurants is very limited (cracker-barrel, Applebees and fast food) but I am sure this will improve over time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNorthWildwoodNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let other guest know about your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel.

I do apologize that you did not like the restaurants in our area. There is a Carolina BBQ Buffet that is quite good here. There is also Shoney's and a new German Restaurant that are getting wonderful reviews from our guest.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Petersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Checking in with Holly was a delight! She is informative, and when she says, "We keep our promises.", you can't help but believe her. I stayed at this property the first year it opened and found it to be very good. I was a bit leery about trying it again because of some of the reviews. I am glad I chanced it. It isn't perfect, and when I checked out I let the front desk clerk know the room needed a bit of extra attention, but overall it was clean, and I felt very safe. I had a king suite. The bed was comfortable, the towels were a bit hard, but were also clean. The bathroom needed a little extra attention, the furniture was starting to show a bit of wear, and the décor needed a bit of dusting, and the bathroom floor could have been much cleaner. Breakfast Bar was well stocked, and what I had was very good. I have to have a no smoking room, so I chose Marriott properties because I find they stand by this promise at all their properties. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You may want to ask to stay away from the I-95 side if you are a light sleeper, (though I am a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTbowlingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and Holly will be delighted to hear that she was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope you will visit us again soon. You will be delighted to know that our hotel is being renovated this year and you should see great improvement during your next visit.

Thank you,
Kathy Petersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

On the way home from Florida we stopped at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Emporia,VA. What a pleasant surprise! From the friendly reception at check-in, to one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, to the free breakfast buffet featuring eggs, waffles and all other treats, this hotel was a real winner. The sheets were wonderful, good quality. I'd love to be able to recreate that bed at home! Best night sleep I had in three weeks!

Room Tip: We were located right next to an elevator, but did not hear any noise the entire time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wannagetaway613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrine P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your experience at our hotel here in Emporia, VA. We are just delighted you were able to get a great night's sleep. You will have to visit us more often. :)

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy Petersen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Emporia
BEST WESTERN Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Address: 104 E Cloverleaf Dr, Emporia, VA 23847-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated Property with a Bright, Vibrant, Fresh New Look.....We offer complimentary breakfast, free WiFi throughout the entire hotel, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and more. We are backed by the highest quality standards by Marriott and a team of professionals that are here to ensure your comfort. Come visit Fairfield Inn & Suites where "Staying is believing". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Emporia i-95 Hotel Emporia
Fairfield Emporia
Emporia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing