We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay while traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on our way to South Carolina. It is very close by the highway, and there are resaturants in the area. The person checking us in was very friendly and helpful. They had great warm chocolate chip cookies waiting at the reception desk (during the week only for cookies). There is a breakfast room with free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 314 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped at this Fairfield by Marriott in route to our daughter's wedding! We found everyone we encountered to be most helpful! As it was dinner time, we were given a list of helpful suggestions of nearby eating places. Our room was exceptionally clean and quiet. We even received a call to make sure we had everything we needed! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Marms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We checked in at this hotel at 1:30 on the morning of Sept. 14th and were met by the friendliest and most courteous staff. It had been a very long day behind the wheel, 14 hours, and their smiles made the journey seem not quite so bad. No problems checking in and the room was very clean and quiet.
Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way north as it is rght off 95. Desk clerk (Holly) was very accommodating. We had a bag of frozen food and were able to put it in the hotel's freezer overnight with noproblem as the mini fridge did not have a freezer. Good suggestions for dinner altho we had been to Emporia before and knew where we wanted to eat. The room was nice and very clean. Breakfast the next morning was one of the better ones. The lady in charge was friendly and never stopped trying to help folks or replenish the items onthe breakfsst bar. We will definitely stop here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Hilton Head, SC. I was happy they were ok with late checkin (11:30 pm), and we were not the only ones coming that late. We went to our room and right away it smelled weird - and strong. As soon as I took off my shoes, I was surprised that the floorwas wet - throughout the room. We thought maybe the carpet had been cleaned and left wet (hence the smell), but once we got in bed we discovered that the sheets were wet - everything in the room was wet. We tried changing the AC but even on max AC, the insane humidity stayed. It was wet and sticky all night - it was really gross. We wanted to shower the next am because we both felt like we had slept in a swamp, but we only were given a bar of soap and a lotion - no shampoo or conditioner. The breakfast was nice, although really crowded, but we were just happy to be out of that room. Our room was handicap accessible (not sure why - we did not request that) on the 2nd floor. Given the humidity/broken AC we would not stay here again. I hope the other rooms here are not like this and this is an isolated issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLove11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family spent one night at this hotel in August of 2013. We stayed here using a coupon from a room saver magazine affording us an 89.99 walk up rate. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Despite walking in at 10pm, we were able to get a pack and play for our daughter and were able to settle in very quickly. The beds were nice and comfortable; however, I do not understand why newer hotels use double beds and not queen sized. The bathroom was very spacious and like everything else clean.

I have two areas where this hotel could improve.

(1) Upon checking in, a very energetic and helpful front desk attendant helped me. My concern is that she was very loud - in fact, I know I heard the entire conversation she had with the gentleman in front of me (including the fact that he had Marriott Elite Status and would be paying almost $30.00 per night more than me as I had the coupon). Her attitude and helpfulness was great - she just needs to be more discreet.

(2) The breakfast was not very good. The eggs were runny and cold and everyone in the dining area was making fun of how bad the "turkey" sausage was. I have eaten at a few Fairfield Inn's and this breakfast was not on par with them.

Room Tip: Most people hate first floor rooms - I like them. The first floor at this hotel was quiet and very...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach. This hotel was very clean and comfortable and in a great location right off the highway. The price was right and breakfast was included. The hotel was located right near Applebees which was also convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
354 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95

Address: 104 E Cloverleaf Dr, Emporia, VA 23847-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $114 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated Property with a Bright, Vibrant, Fresh New Look.....We offer complimentary breakfast, free WiFi throughout the entire hotel, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and more. We are backed by the highest quality standards by Marriott and a team of professionals that are here to ensure your comfort. Come visit Fairfield Inn & Suites where "Staying is believing". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Emporia i-95 Hotel Emporia
Fairfield Emporia
Emporia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing