We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Warrington, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and this is a great place to stay! Front desk staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area. The property is in need of a facelift some furniture needs replacing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoregal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you so much for letting others know about our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are happy to let you know that we will be replacing/refurbishing our lobby and breakfast area shortly. We do hope to see you again at our hotel soon.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    113
    45
    26
    19
See reviews for
136
89
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This property is not up to Marriott standards and should be inspected based on other reviewer experiences as well as my own. The mirrors were spotted, the remote control was filthy with unidentifiable pieces stuck to it, floors were dirty, the couch was torn and frayed and the wood furniture was scratched and chipped. We always stay at Marriott properties and this hotel was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallaLilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your response on our listing. We would like to make your experience right and to let you know that your experiences are just NOT normal at our hotel. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss your experience. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously at our hotel and your experience deeply bothers me.

I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have been staying in Marriotts very regularly and this one needs improving! The lobby was pleasant upon entering and so was the staff, but the room...uhg! The bathroom caulking was moldy, the edges of the carpets were dirty. The maid left a 90% used roll of toilet paper in the bathroom! Couldn't you have just put on a new roll? Are you that pressed to save money?There were two double beds for the three of us but one of the beds was pushed up 6" from the heater so it was very difficult to get into bed. We had sandwiches in our cooler from our long drive but there was no mini refrigerator in the room so the sandwiches got soggy and we threw them out. The room has this bi-fold closet instead of the updated luggage area by the bathroom, it was just a very odd layout and poor use of space.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We are in the process of doing some upgrades and refurbishing. We are pleased that our hotel has been so busy but, it is taking it's toll on some of the furnishings.

Regarding the toilet paper and them not being complete roll - we do place two rolls of toilet paper in the rooms. In an effort to support the environment and not be wasteful, we leave unused portions on the roll at our hotel. You would be surprised at how much waste is done if we pulled all unused portions from 82 rooms each day and disposed of them in every room. We do apologize if this offended you in anyway as it was not meant to but, only an effort to be GREEN.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please don't hestiate to contact me if you wish to discuss this further.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I will never again dare book at any Fairfield Inn in the world due to what I experienced at Emporia, Va.

As soon as walked in(after a 12 hour drive), I found no one to greet me at the front desk. After a couple of minutes I found a bathroom in the lobby and as I walked out I found someone there to book a room for the night.

As soon as I walked in my room, a peculiar musky smell mixed with mold was evident. Blasted the fan on high and sprayed perfume to try to mask the stench.

Lifted the sheets off the bed, looked as if someone had slept in it complete with bits of food, pillows reaked so badly i had to use my own beach towel to sleep on.

Next morning, woke up to use the bathroom, feces all over the rim of the toilet. Towels all looked ragged, used and folded carelessly. Bathtub filled with water and used washcloth, hair all over bathroom.Even the coffee machine looked unclean and had an opened coffee filter. Decided not to use this bathroom and just go to the next rest stop to wash up.

For breakfast, the tables were sticky and they had no orange juice. I immediately checked out informing the lady behind the desk that their promise was not kept, she apologized but seemed as if she can do nothing about it.

i travel often and have stayed overnight in many cheap shady places but at least these other places were clean and sanitary. The fairfield Inn in Emporia, VA really needs to re-evaluate their housekeeping standards.

Room Tip: For an extra 20 bucks you can stay at a cleaner hotel within the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrystalNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIS117, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your experience. I have heard nothing of this. Can you please contact me immediately to discuss your experience. This is just not normal at our hotel.

Please call me.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
261 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

It's been a while since I've stayed at an "average" Marriot property, as most of them have had significant updates. Perhaps the Emporia VA market doesn’t justify the investment? While still a good property, it is not on par with many of the other Fairfield’s which have received extensive updating.

Room 315 was large by hotel standards. It has micro/fridge combo and 32” flat screen. The bed was OK and the pillows were excellent. Some furnishings had light stains. The work desk was small with only one outlet and had good lighting. The chair was hard. The bathroom was clean and “Spartan”. Conventional tub/shower.

There is light-moderate traffic noise, but not unbearable. There is a train in the distance which can be heard throughout the area. The noise level would be consistent with ALL hotels in the area. I did not use the pool. The breakfast was good, with waffle maker and some hot choices. For some reason, coffee is not available throughout the day in the lobby.

Overall it’s a good property, but nothing special. I give it a 75/100 overall and 80/100 for value.

Room Tip: Select room facing opposite of highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel was outstanding, which is quite something to say of a late night arrival and early departure. There was something about the positive attitude that prevailed, and the genuine care and concern, that was without a doubt the most pleasant experience we've had, of our many overnight road trips, on the way to or from family get togethers. My only regret is that it doesn't often fit conveniently as a location to stop at, but each time we have, it finds us departing refreshed and feeling upbeat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We arrived late in the evening after a long day and we were settled into our room within 10-15 minutes of walking in the front door. Evening staff and morning staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items.

We never need to worry about the service or quality when we stay with a Marriott hotel and this Fairfield did not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
342 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Address: 104 E Cloverleaf Dr, Emporia, VA 23847-1227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated Property with a Bright, Vibrant, Fresh New Look.....We offer complimentary breakfast, free WiFi throughout the entire hotel, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center and more. We are backed by the highest quality standards by Marriott and a team of professionals that are here to ensure your comfort. Come visit Fairfield Inn & Suites where "Staying is believing". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Emporia i-95 Hotel Emporia
Fairfield Emporia
Emporia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing