We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel that I we have stayed in in long time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel that I we have stayed in in long time”
Reviewed November 10, 2009

It is brand new hotel and is very clean.It has fresh smell and everything was very nicely organized. Furniture was very elegant with big screen tv. bathrooms were very clean. Our children enjoyed a large swimming pool and spa which are very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.We really enoyed our stay and will come back again. We strongly reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watcherVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    147
    83
    43
    34
See reviews for
266
177
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I should have stayed at the Hampton or the Sleep Inn in the same area, but chose this one soley because it was new and should therefore still be clean. Which it was, for the most part. But the room was extremely cramped, even for anyone not disabled, and the bed uncomfortable. I couldn't get their "token" one and only handicap-accessible room with the roll in shower. It was already taken. I have found that many of the hotels only have the one room required by law, and one is not enough with today's baby boomers now travelling. The other so-called "handicap room" was on another floor, all the way at the very end of the hall from the elevator (long walk for a disabled person). The narrow tub/shower comb. did have a portable bench like anyone can go out and buy (not attached), but did not have a hand-held shower head, so that sort of defeated the purpose of having the bench. This hotel looks and feels cheap and is already on its way to losing the "brand new" clean status. At this rate, in a few months, they won't even have that little bonus.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwilliamsEmporiaVa, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia, responded to this review, March 26, 2010
We take comments as yours seriously! I’d like to discuss your experience with our hotel. I can be reached directly at the hotel by calling 434-336-0001(or) via email at cx_emva@countryinns.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Warm regards, Reba-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

After a long day's drive on I-95 we pulled into the Country Inn & Suites. We were graciously greeted at reception. The hotel has only been open for one month and still has that "new hotel" smell - a good thing! Our rooms were very nicely appointed with comfy beds, flat screen TV, free wi-fi, a mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The bathroom was very clean and stocked with Pantene hair products. A breakfast buffet is provided in the morning, and they have a fitness room and indoor pool. All in all, a very safe bet!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannagetaway613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY state
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2009

We just came back from a trip to Florida to visit a family member and stayed at this hotel on the way back home. Out of all of the hotels I have ever stayed in, this one was by far the best in every category. What an absolutely beautiful, comfortable, home-like hotel!! Everybody that worked there was extremely nice and friendly also. I cant say enough about this hotel.....but if anybody is in this area looking for a place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. Also, the prices are great for what you get, I was expecting it to cost a lot more than it did. Beautiful place!! Thank you Country Inn and Suites, Emporia VA for such a nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygirlNYstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutton, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I was impressed with the cleanliness and the friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.7 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Address: 107 Sader Ln, Emporia, VA 23847-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Emporia
Country Inn & Suites Emporia Hotel Emporia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing