We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continued excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel has become one of our favorites as we head south to Florida. The personal are always friendly and go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Country Inn and Suites has become a brand that we now tend to aim for, especially since some of the other chains have started going downhill. Of course, we realize that this is management. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, thus avoiding heavy walkers overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 651 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

hotel in great location. applebees and cracker barrel next door. nice selection of breakfast items. cookies at check-in. room had lots of outlets as well as microwave and frig.. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have stopped many times to this Hotel. Always been good. But, last time, Dec -06, while waiting to get a room, the lady at the counter says she can not certified that their rooms are Pet free. On previous occasion I was told that Pets were on the firs floor only.... Being late i booked a room on the third floor hoping to be safe. Well i was not safe, i got sick from allergies during the night. It will be the last time to this place. Me and dogs do not get along so bye bye Coyntry.
They advertised has being new, new for a few years is not new....

Room Tip: If you have allergies to dogs or cats stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our Golden Retriever was so disappointed that he couldn't swim in the nice pool that he saw as he walked by. Lol. The room was very nicely appointed. Neat and clean. My husband thought the air conditioner was excellent. Kept the temp just right. Wonderful variety at the hot/cold buffet breakfast. And right off I-95 with restaurants that you could walk to. We stopped there as a half way point between Hilton Head Island and our home in PA.

Room Tip: Our pet friendly room was on the first floor which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a clean hotel that had easy on/off access to the interstate. There are lots of restaurants and fast food establishments close by,some within walking distance. A walmart across the road. The breakfast provided lots of choice..hot and cold.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hi all we stopped here on our way back from CT , this is a little less then half way home in Florida , I would have to say in was one of th ebest hotels we ever stayed in , for being clean and the service , the lady that helps with the breckfest bar is kind and help full. We will stay again on our trips

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stopped here to stay the night. Have been to this one before and a few other Country Inn and suites. We had been traveling all day and couldn't wait to get a good night sleep and we got one too. The bed was so comfortable. This was the first time we ever stayed at one that wasn't completely clean. The tub actually had dirt stains on the bottom of it. Looked like it wasn't cleaned for awhile. Felt uncomfortable taking a shower with someone else's dirt. Even though the rest of the room was fine. If it hadn't been for the dirty tub I would have given this place a five. Yes I would return again....even though cleanliness is my top concern when staying at a hotel/motel I feel that since it was the first time this has happened I am willing to try again. If it hadn't been so late when we checked in I would have asked to be moved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutseygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emporia
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
0.7 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#4 of 12 in Emporia
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
261 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA

Address: 107 Sader Ln, Emporia, VA 23847-1542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $98 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Emporia
Country Inn & Suites Emporia Hotel Emporia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing