We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay for the money”
Review of Motel 6 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Emporia
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay for the money”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Definitely "no frills" but no complaints either. The setting is a truck stop so food and gas nearby. The lobby and the pool were nicer than the room itself which seemed like it could use a refresh. Quiet room and pet friendly grounds.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoLoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    22
    12
    29
See reviews for
28
28
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last year. I'm not picky we were tired, it was close to the exit, the staff was nice, wifi worked great. my 2 complaints are the musty or smokey smell and the clasp to the toilet seat was broken so you could see the dirt/rust, but the room was actually clean which is the most important part.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgonz910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean, no bugs, friendly staff, free fi-hi and I was surprised to find a whirl pool tub. All for $41. For the price it's surprisingly nice. Don't go here expecting the Hilton Garden. The rest of this review is to meet the 200 character minimum for a review which I didn't need in order to say what I wanted about the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meee420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardensville, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have had my share of staying at Motel 6 establishments. This one was actually cleaner than most. There was a large desk in the room with two comfortable chairs. It is very conveniently located right off Interstate 95. The room was very lean and everything was comfortable. I often visit relatives in North Carolina and Emporia is about 2/3 of the way to our destination in Washington, N.C. We often stop in this area because it is a convenient location on the way home and we are in the area after work around 10 PM. We had a terrible visit at a Howard Johnson's in Petersburg earlier. This location was much nicer for about 2/3 the price. It is our new stop location from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Will not stay at another Motel 6 ever again. The front desk woman was very nice and personable. The room is a whole other story. Looked like the comforter/sheets hadn't been washed in weeks. The phone was dirty, saw a cobweb on the light fixture next to the bed and there were some kind of flying insects in the room (not flys). It looked like the only thing the housekeeper did was change the trash bags. The price of the room was only $40 dollars but from now on I will spend the extra money to stay at a better CLEANER hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breen003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Emporia hotels

Saugerties, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stopped at this motel overnight, solely for the purpose of a hot shower and a clean bed after a 10 hour drive from upstate New York. We got there after midnight and there was a very nice man behind the counter...he originally said the price would be 43.99 for two adults. A few minutes later, he changed the price to 37.99, which was fine by us. The bed was clean and semi-comfortable, the heat was nice and warm on a crappy rainy night, the tv worked.
There was no fridge, which was ok because we were there to sleep. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked great...however, the towels in the bathroom must have been made for gnomes because they were very small. No hairdryer and no toiletries other than the miniature bar of soap. Other than that it completely served its' purpose. Got a decent night's sleep and were on our way by 9 a.m. There is a Waffle House located in the same parking lot, which we didn't get the opportunity to try.
I don't know if we will ever get by that way again, but if we do, we would definitely stay here to rest our weary heads. Just don't expect much other than a cozy bed and a hot shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is your basic decent Motel 6. It was clean and the desk clerk was nice. I just wanted a good nights sleep and I got one here. I'd stay at this one again. It's too bad all Motel 6s aren't held to a certain standard, this one was fine. For the $$$ it was just fine with me and my dog liked it too.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank iamleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
2.6 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Emporia

Property: Motel 6 Emporia
Address: 1411 Skippers Rd, Emporia, VA 23847-6103 (Formerly Deluxe Inn )
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Emporia
Super Eight Emporia
Emporia Super 8
Emporia Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing