We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a clean place”
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Emporia
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 621 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here last night. If you have a dog they put you in the worst spot, surrounded by smoking rooms regardless if you are a non smoker. People were outside their hotel rooms smoking, and drinking and shouting loudly until 3 IN THE MORNING. We first asked politely for them to quiet down as we had been driving since early that morning and were tired. Then an hour later we called the front desk (this was at 1230 AM). Then we called the front desk again at 115. They never did anything about it. They didn't even ask the people to quiet down. We asked to change rooms but they said there are only "pet designated rooms at that hotel in that area). Ridiculous. I will never stay at a Days inn again. And at 7 am they were out of all breakfast foods except for muffins. No fruit, no sausage, no donuts. Considering what they advertised, completely not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention; guest satisfaction is our priority and we are sorry we let you down. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you give us a chance to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemant P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Emporia

Address: 921 West Atlantic St, I-95 & US 58 West Exit 11-B, Emporia, VA 23847-2847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: $68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your travels in southern Virginia at Days Inn Emporia hotel. Located by the North Carolina border at the intersection of Route 58 and I-95, our hotel near Petersburg puts popular area attractions and activities within easy reach. Count on warm hospitality, pleasant atmosphere, and great value at our hotel. We offer free WiFi, and microwaves and refrigerators upon request. Enjoy conveniences such as guest laundry facilities and free large-vehicle parking. Read your free copy of USA Today over a free Daybreak breakfast. Take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel features accessible and non-smoking rooms. The rides, roller coasters, and fun activities at Busch Gardens Virginia and Kings Dominion are just a day trip away from our hotel. Explore the historic streets of nearby Petersburg, and then learn about Civil War history at Petersburg National Battlefield. Great shopping is also an easy drive away at Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Emporia Hotel Emporia
Emporia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing