We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Emporia
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
1 review
“Zero rating”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husbadoer travels extensively for his job and has to stay in hotel rooms for weeks at a time. The price was reasonable, so my husband chose this hotel. I came to visit him for three weeks. The room was not up to par so therefore, I took the liberty to buy cleaning supplies from a local dollar store and clean the room myself. While staying at this hotel, the service and rooms were horrible ... bathroom had caulk around tub, carpet had stains, room was not cleaned for two weeks, had to change linen on bed myself, bedspread was not washed unless requested, front desk clerk and housekeeper never asked if we needed anything. This hotel is horrible and the conditions are deplorable. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    26
    32
    33
    50
See reviews for
73
33
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Friendly accomodating front desk, got a military discount. .. paid about $63.00 for one night. Disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of room, specially the bathroom, because of molds and improper repairs to the tiles and the toilet will only flush if you hold down the lever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Overall this was just an average Quality Inn, a bit older and could use some updating. The room was clean and the bed was decently comfortable, but that's about it. The hotel is close to the interstate and some food around there, but thats about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, Vt.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I reserved a night's lodging at this Quality Inn based on website information. We were dissapointed with the room. Furnishings need updating, bathroom shower has mold and milldew around the tub. The room appeared clean, but it needs updating. the price was less than adjacent motels, however I believe it should be. I most likely will not stop here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank St_Albans_Vt_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Emporia hotels

West Long Branch, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were on our way home from Florida and after 10 hours, it was the right place to stop. The beds were comfortable, the service very good (friendly folks, too!) and the price was right. Continental breakfast was also good. The room was very clean with plenty of towels, plus a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave.

If you stay here, stop in Sadler's across the street. More great folks and everything you need to keep on truckin'!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubilee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Not up to par with econolodges and quality inns elsewhere these days. I would say it is okay but the Sleep Inn next door would be better for very little more money. It needs work on the rooms. I asked for unscented sheets because I have allergies, when we reserved. What we got was heavily scented sheets and room cleaned with scented product. These days motels must use unscented laundry detergents as there are people with many allergies. I can't stay there again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I made reservations to stay here for a night in December. Having read other reviews I started to question my choice. Any trepedation was put to rest upon check in. The clerk made the rather European offer to see the room before checking in. The check in process was quick. As the temperature had been dropping, the clerk offered coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The lobby coffee was hot nad fresh. He even gave parking sugestions inorder to keep my car safe from flying debris during the storm.
The room was large and clean. There was some sandy grit by the door, but that's the soil type here, it goes with the palmetto and pine trees just outside the door.
The Shonney's 30 feet away provides a good option for a quick, non-fast food road trip meal. This perk wasn't a part of the hotel's website.
Pine scented post storm morning air encouraged an appetite for breakfast. There are many warm and cold breakfast choices and the staff is more than willing to offer coffee and juice refills tableside.
When traveling in this area and in need of a stop, I plan to choose this hotel. However, one does need to be attentive to see the unobtrusive hotel signs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessieSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Emporia
Best Western Emporia
#5 of 12 in Emporia
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Emporia
Sleep Inn Emporia
#6 of 12 in Emporia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Emporia I-95
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Emporia

Property: Red Roof Inn Emporia
Address: 1207 W Atlantic St, Emporia, VA 23847-2861 (Formerly Quality Inn Emproria)
Location: United States > Virginia > Emporia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Emporia is a budget-friendly, pet-friendly hotel offering free WiFi and flat screen TV in all guest rooms. Nearby to Meherrin River Park and Village View Mansion, this hotel offers free continental breakfast and a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Emporia
Emporia Quality Inn
Emproria Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing