We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere”

Ciro's Italian Eatery
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Onece again we visit one of the few good places to eat near the Massanutten Resort. I do not think I have ever had a bad meal when visiting this place. This time we took my lin laws with us and everyone enjoyed their food. I ordered the Steak and Cheese, great price and you better be hungry. William our server did a great job.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    71
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Temperance, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Marinara Ever!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

What a combination --killer food and fast, friendly service. The generous serving of spaghetti marinara was out of this world, and the manicotti was fabulous as well. Mozzarella sticks were crunchy and thick. Our server, Nicole, was personable, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable. Truly a delightful dining experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank CSliwka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great evening with the Grandchildren”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were told about this "Best Kept Secret" by a Massanutten employee and we are so glad we asked! The service was excellent, food also excellent! Our Grandson was in heaven as they had pasta with butter and cheese he does not like sauces! Our Granddaughter was elated that she could get a side of fries with her ravioli! So very accommodating, will visit again when we come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mclfinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely family experience”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Tasty food, sweet and very prompt service, much better than Massanutten Resort Food!!! Comfortable atmosphere and Italian music playing. Family friendly but nice.

Helpful?
Thank GinaNairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two thumbs up!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very friendly wait staff, amazing food and good atmosphere!! My 10 month old is such a ham and any amount of attention she can get makes her day and the wait staff supplied her with more then enough positive attention! The food was wonderful. I ordered the eggplant and my husband the veggie panini.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciro's Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Ciro's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing