We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food, Visual Art, Music & Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skyline Cafe & Art - CLOSED

Skyline Cafe & Art
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating
Massanutten, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food, Visual Art, Music & Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

What a fun place to hang out!! I love the music on the weekends & wine tastings. It is fun to view the local artists work displayed to purchase around the restaurant!!!
The shrimp dinner is good and the Crab Benedict for Breakfast was delicious !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and all loved it! The crab omlet has real crab and is delicious! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moodus, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wish we had found this place earlier in our vacation. Food, service, relaxing atmosphere. Just a genuine pleasure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisskub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Laird, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, noisy atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

While the food was pretty good with matching service, the noise level made it difficult to carry on a conversation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Little Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled onto this cafe on the last day of our vacation at Massanutten Resort. After eating there we wish we had found it the first day, so could have eaten there again. The food was awesome. My wife had a burger and I had a salad platter. The food, service, art and atmosphere were all excellent. Can't wait to return when in the area again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing