We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Paso Mexican Grille

El Paso Mexican Grille
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Birthday ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great service amazing food and good drinks 2 thumbs up! I got to wear the birthday sombrero the whole dinner just a great experience over all.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    41
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awful!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our waiter, Chaz, should not be working at a Mexican Restaurant. I asked him a question about a menu item. If he did not know the answer, he should have told me I'll find out for you. Instead, he said "I don't know - I don't like Mexican food". I ordered what I order at every Mexican restaurant - Carne Asada done medium rare. When I cut the meat - it was well done. Chaz was no where around. Another employee was nearby. He brought it back to the kitchen and made sure I got another one - cooked medium rare. Although cooked correctly, it was very salty. We'll never go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGaheysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lunch or dinner El Passo delivers a good meal. Their combination platters are very creative and delivered with flare. Crispiest tortilla chips in the area served with a tasty salsa for beginnings.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank APaul415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, great pricing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We planned on going to the Pizza Hut next door but it was having computer problems. We are glad it was because the food and service at this restaurant was very good. We had very good portion size and did not feel rushed at all since we were meeting family there. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cadrevivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcgaheysville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good TEX Mex food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

It is what North Americans think is Mexican food , in reality it has only 2 or 3 really Mexican dishes the rest are typical US Mexican food , but clean and very fast...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Grille also viewed

 

Been to El Paso Mexican Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing