We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar-b-q in a quaint setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Log Cabin Barbecue

Log Cabin Barbecue
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Elkton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
RICHMOND
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bar-b-q in a quaint setting”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have been coming to Massanutten resort for years and have never been here. Our party all had the NC style pork bar-b-q plate that comes with two sides and were quite pleased with it. If you like spicy-it's there and even more sauce to add if you like. We all had different sides except for the coleslaw which was quite cooling for the sauce. I had the hush puppies which were very tasty. I just wish there had been more than three.
This is a quaint little place built around a log cabin. Service was quick and pleasant. The prices are very reasonable and there's a coupon in the local paper for 10
% off!!
We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    83
    33
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mcgaheysville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Barbeque in Virginia”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

just Good Barbeque !!! you can not write to much about it , it is just tasty , excellent , clean and fast service what else do you need .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Going Back In Time !”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The name says it all. It was a log cabin restaurant. Great place not only for good food but nostalgia. It looked historical. The food all tasted home made.The staff was great. Easy to find and worth trying the food. Don't forget to order some ribs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Montel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really good barbeque at a really good price!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just finished our barbeque dinners at Log Cabin and our family has only good things to say about our experience there. I loved the Carolina bbq and i was extremely pleased with how well picked the meat was, no hunks of fat to be found anywhere and no charred and dry edges. i am very picky about bbq so its hard to please me. My husband and son got the tomato sauce version, very sweet and just a tiny bit greasy but very good.
A heaping bowl of ice cream as dessert for an extremely reasonable cost.

We'll definitely be back for more at this little spot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really, really good barbecue!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have never been disappointed at Log Cabin Barbeque. The barbeque is delicious, especially the ribs. The Sample Platter is a great deal for $12.99 and includes ribs, pulled pork, rolls, and 2 sides. The hush puppies are an absolute must. My kids love it there since all items on the children't menu come with a drink, one side, and ice cream! All that for only $4.99 - $5.99.

The restaurant doesn't look like much but that doesn't really matter with food this good. It's a bit of a drive from Harrisonburg but is located right outside of the entrance to the Massanutten Resort. A trip to the area is not complete without a stop at Log Cabin Barbeque.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadow310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing