We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Holiday Inn is a shining star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This Holiday Inn is a shining star”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I find it to always be exceptional. I had to change my reservations a few times with the winter storms and the hotel manager Mindy Mason made all the difference and was really helpful and supportive. It is because of people like her that Holiday Inn continues to be a name I watch for.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiltonManorsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    39
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
39
26
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

i can't belive what this hotel did at my stay. Frist of all the staff were not so friendly after, i belive the manager is mendy. she was kindly rude saying that the speed intrenet is what it is. i think she had a bad day but she did not have to take on the guest. the food was great sepecially the pentagon burger...yummy!! but the bar area was messy, the bartender was texting taking breaks to smoke and talk all the smell went in with her not cleaning her hands. after all this is a hotel and not my house my room was great and cozzy the bed was clean and room service was fast. thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Stayed two nights for some corporate meetings in the area and had a great stay.
Friendly staff nice little restaurant with great food. The place was packed so it seems the
small bar and restaurant does a good bit of business. We had meeting there so we were able to have some of the banquet food which was tastey and adequate. Would definitely stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corptravler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

If my company was paying for this hotel I would not stay here. The walls are paper thin, I can hear everything from televisions to conversations to other stuff.

The internet is so slow it's almost useless. When I went down to the front desk to ask what the name of the network was they couldn't answer me, gave me some runaround about calling some "company". Went into the "business center"... computer not working.

The lamp in my room flickers whenever the room next door turns something on.

Would've had breakfast here but there was not wait service after fifteen minutes of sitting there.

Not enough parking.

Friendly people, clean and newer hotel but bottom line: If you don't have to stay here for some reason go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We held our High School reunion here. The staff was friendly, the catering was delicious, and we had a fantastic time. I would recommend it for a night , a week, or a social function like a meeting, reception , or reunion.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhillfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

elevator broke 1st night; washer-dryer not in service; staff very friendly and as helpful as could be; do not go for the breakfast; work out room only had 4 pieces of equipment - no towels; even though they had an 11pm close time for pool guests were there playing loud music until well after midnight.

would not stay again unless no other option

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhutch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

After a 9 1/2 hour car trip, you really need some gentle handling at your final destination! I could not say enough about the staff at this hotel. I called ahead and spoke with Debbie at the front desk to ask if I could have early check in. Debbie advised that she would speak with the maintenance staff when they arrived to see if she could get my room cleaned in time for my arrival. Debbie called me while I was on the road to advise that all had been taken care of...she was just as lovely in person. The manager Mendy was equally as nice and treats everyone as if they were an extended part of her family. I noticed that she always tells her guests to please call her if they need anything at all. Turns out I did need something and Mendy delivered!! The hotel is very clean and so comfortable to be in. it is not home but a great home away from home:-)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumfries
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dumfries/Quantico
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dumfries/Quantico
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Quantico Main Gate
2.3 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center

Property: Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Address: 3901 Fettler Park Drive, Dumfries, VA 22025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dumfries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off of I-95, only minutes from the Quantico Marine Corps Base, and just 20 miles south of Washington, DC. Full-service hotel, new-built (2007), 100% non-smoking. Free Wireless and Wired High-speed Internet. On-site restaurant and bar, fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, meeting space for up 120 ppl. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Hotel Dumfries
Dumfries Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing