We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #36 of 53 Restaurants in Dumfries
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK...”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The food was OK. Average sized portions. I went to a Ruby Tuesdays in NJ more than 10 years ago and it was GOOD...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Salad bar is great, otherwise mediocre food. Meat portions are tough and small. Baked potatos are a safe bet. Beer is cold and good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't beat the salad bar”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We are frequent guests of Ruby Tuesday. We enjoy the freshness of the food and the salad bar. When we order from the menu we are pleased with the food and some of the original dishes. I like also the fact that they have low calorie dishes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank srmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Favorite”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a favorite with the group. The salad bar and menu are very standard and the service is OK. You can typically get in and out in an hour...some days are better than others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Dumfries, Prince William County
Dumfries, Prince William County
 
Dumfries, Prince William County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing